All Reviews for "Starfish" Design Wine Stopper Wedding Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review

♥♥♥♥♥

6/22/2014

Jun 22, 2014 10:55 AM

Adorable!

We bought these as the favors for my friend's bridal shower to match the beach theme and they were absolutely adorable! The packaging was nice and the stoppers are a decent weight. Everyone loved them!

- Kristina (Concord, NH)

♥♥♥♥

3/15/2014

Mar 15, 2014 9:10 AM

Wedding shower favors

Very nice, my guests loved them and said it was a nice idea. The theme is starfish and it matched very nice.

- liz (new bedford, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/12/2014

Mar 12, 2014 7:55 AM

Starfish

I bought this for my wedding , they are beautiful and excellent price.

- Kathy (South Miami, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/8/2013

Oct 08, 2013 11:41 AM

Starfish Wine stoppers

The stoppers were very nice and I received them promptly.

- MaryAnn (Vineland, NJ)

♥♥♥

9/30/2013

Sep 30, 2013 11:51 AM

StarFish Wine stopper

It is adorable and presents very nicely, however the starfish itself is very wobbly, and feels very light

- Travel 100 Group (Northbrook, IL)

♥♥♥♥

4/22/2013

Apr 22, 2013 11:18 AM

Starfish Wine Stopper

Great touch as party favor for a beach theme bridal shower. Final touch was the ability to personalize tags to event (colors and wording).

- Sylvia (Newbury Park, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/13/2013

Apr 13, 2013 12:51 PM

wedding gifts

I love them looking forward to giving them out

- Julia (Newtown, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/12/2013

Apr 12, 2013 3:46 PM

STARFISH WINE STOPPER

I BOUGHT THIS AS A FAVOR FOR A GIRLFRIENDS 50TH BIRTHDAY PARTY. I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY AND SIZE OF THIS FAVOR. IT WAS ALSO BEAUTIFULLY PACKAGED. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS FOR SHOWERS OR BIRTHDAYS. LOVED IT.

- DONNA (ISLIP, NY)

♥♥

3/28/2013

Mar 28, 2013 4:42 AM

Not Impressed

No where in the description does it state the star fish is plastic or some type of material other than metal. Therefore, the starfish looks cheap. I would not have purchased these if I knew they were plastic.
From FavorFavor: I am sorry you were disappointed. However, if you look at the bullet points in the description you will see that the material (poly-resin) is in fact mentioned.

- Jane (North Highlands, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/23/2013

Mar 23, 2013 9:19 AM

Favor

Great for bridal shower favor! Nice quality!

- Natalie (Broadview heights, OH)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/19/2013

Feb 19, 2013 7:19 AM

Starfish Wine Stoppers

These items arrived quickly and intact. They were beautiful, way beyond my expectations and the Bride-to-be was thrilled with them A homerun!

- LESLIE (KINGS PARK, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/28/2012

Sep 28, 2012 7:42 AM

Starfish Wine Stopper Wedding Favora

Excellent favor. People loved the starfish as we did a nautical theme. Box and ribbon was a great touch.

- Carol (Northport, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/4/2012

Aug 04, 2012 7:51 AM

Bridal Shower Favor

This is the third of three different styles we got for my sisters bridal shower. Also got the heart and grape stopper. They all look great!

- Donna L (Duck, NC)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/28/2012

Feb 28, 2012 11:02 PM

Great Product

We ordered one of these as a sample before placing a full order. We have been using this at home for several months and love it! Great quality and looks great!

- Allison (, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/25/2012

Feb 25, 2012 2:53 PM

starfish wine stopper

nice packaging, would be a nice gift for guests to have

- Debbie (, TN)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/18/2011

Oct 18, 2011 9:54 AM

Pleased!

Quick shipment, nicely packaged (as shown), good product.

- Susan (Dallas, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/12/2011

Oct 12, 2011 5:40 AM

perfect

Perfect for my beach themed wedding... Looks better in person ordered on a Saturday at my house on Tuesday packed very well!!!!

- Rosalie (Brentwood, NY)

♥♥♥♥

9/13/2011

Sep 13, 2011 11:22 AM

Starfish Wine Stopper

The wine stopper was a great token thank you gift. The items that I purchased looked just like the pictures on line. The price was great for the value and was cheaper at favor favor than other sites that I had shopped.

- Shelly (Washington, DC)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/11/2011

Sep 11, 2011 10:52 AM

Starfish bottle stopper

It was cheaply put together, but if you take it apart & reassemble it straight it looks great for the price!! I am planning on using them for wedding guest gifts!

- Chris (Albany, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/5/2011

Sep 05, 2011 4:25 PM

Tasteful Favors

This is a very nice gift to give as a party favor. Very satisfied.

- Debbie (Gulfport, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/26/2011

Aug 26, 2011 9:48 AM

Good Quality, Great Price!

I'm using these, along with the starfish bottle opener in a Welcome Basket for a beach wedding. The quality if nice and the price is great!! Thanks!

- Kim (cape Coral, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/10/2011

Aug 10, 2011 10:19 AM

worthy

When I received them, They are perfect gift. A lot of my families and friends are wine lovers. They were perfect for wedding favors. Some of them took 2 or 3 to bring home. I will give them to whoever did not come to my wedding or something came up that prevented them to come. I will give wine stopper to them. I am glad that I chose that one instead of other one. That's one is good tight stopper. Thank you for those wine stoppers :)

- Annamarie (Sunnyvale, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/4/2011

Aug 04, 2011 6:21 AM

Beach Favors! Perfect for a summer themed wedding

We ordered these wine favors with a beachy theme and they are a perfect 'thank you' for our guests. They tie in perfectly with our summer-beach wedding!

- Deborah (Milford, CT)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/29/2011

Jul 29, 2011 1:57 PM

Beautiful Favor for a Destination Wedding

This wine stopper looked beautiful on the tables for our destination wedding reception! We gave all of the women who attended the wedding the wine stopper and all of the men the starfish bottle opener and they loved it! By doing this we allowed people who came as a couple to go home with one each!

- Natalie (Delanson, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/3/2011

Jun 03, 2011 8:39 AM

Excellent

We used these as a favor for a surprise 50th at a "bring your own" thought it would be a cute and practical idea since everyone was bringing their own wine. They were a big hit and everyone loved them. Who can't use a wine stopper? Very reasonable and arrived quickly. Very happy with this purchase.

- KinNJ (Keyport, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/30/2011

May 30, 2011 12:31 PM

For our destination wedding

I purchased these for our upcoming destination wedding and can't wait to give them away! I immediately inspected the box and approved of the product quality & packaging! These favors will be perfect for our wedding guests!! Delivery was super fast too! I will definitely order from this company again!! Thank you!

- Sarah (Cleveland, OH)

♥♥♥♥

5/13/2011

May 13, 2011 8:55 AM

Great Product for price

I bought these starfish wine stoppers as gifts to our guests for our destination wedding in Jamaica. I was very happy with them especially for the price. The gift box and thank card attached is great!

- Melissa (Lake in the Hills, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/10/2011

Apr 10, 2011 8:40 AM

Aquarium Wedding Favor For Men

We ordered a sample, and they are perfect. We will be giving these to the men at the wedding. Great price, nice packaging. Perfect!

- Pamela (Port Charlotte, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/17/2011

Mar 17, 2011 11:38 PM

excellent quality

this item is beautiful n excellent quality. thank u so much

- delta (hillside, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/1/2011

Mar 01, 2011 1:19 PM

Wine Fun!

These are ADORABLE! The packaging is so cute all you do if you are throwing a shower is put them on the tables! Everyone loved them, thank you!

- Katherine (Saugus, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/1/2011

Mar 01, 2011 1:16 PM

Starfish wine stopper

Everything arrived in a timely fashion and in great shape. The product looks nicer in person than it does in the pictures. I am very pleased with my purchase.

- Sandra (Spring Hill, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

1/15/2011

Jan 15, 2011 8:35 AM

Starfish wine stoppers

Very pleased with the wine stoppers. The packaging was perfect as well as the prompt shipping.

- Kathey (Kihei, HI)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/18/2010

Oct 18, 2010 9:22 AM

JUst the perfect added touch to our table!

Perfect for our celebration! Very rich looking and packaged nicely.

- Cynthia (Westwood, MA)

♥♥♥♥

10/8/2010

Oct 08, 2010 1:35 PM

Starfish wine stopper

Very pretty but a little light in weight

- Debbie (Lopez Island, WA)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/17/2010

Sep 17, 2010 6:00 PM

Prompt delivery, quality product

I ordered these winestoppers for our daughter's beach wedding reception. They are a quality, classy item all ready to give to guests. Of course, they matched our theme perfectly.

- PJ (Kingston, WA)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/14/2010

Sep 14, 2010 2:48 PM

Beyond Beautiful!!

All my guests adored these starfish wine stoppers! Went beautifully with my "beach themed" birthday event...also very sturdy! Pleasantly surprised on quality and price. Chip in extra for personalized name tags, it adds a great touch to the favors!

- Christina (Los Angeles, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/29/2010

Jun 29, 2010 11:48 PM

Starfish wine stoppers

Cute Favors and the price was awesome, too. Very happy with them.

- Angela (Eatontown, N J)

♥♥♥♥

6/28/2010

Jun 28, 2010 7:57 AM

Perfect for a shower favor.

They were exactly as advertised and perfect for the upcoming Beach themed shower I am throwing.. My only complaint was that they are much lighter then any wine stoppers I have already.. But besides that we got them very quickly even though it said they were out of stock til 2 days after I ordered them. Id definitely get them again

- April (Pittsburgh, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/21/2010

Jun 21, 2010 2:34 PM

Wonderful item and superb service

I ordered these wine stoppers as a parting gift to guests for a bridal shower coming up in August. While they were backorderd (and clearly noted on the website), I placed my order and they arrived at the expected date per my order summary. They are wonderful wine stoppers, nicely packaged, and of good quality. I can't wait to give them to my guests as gifts. My best friend, the bride, is going to love it!

- Francesca (Aliso Viejo, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/23/2010

May 23, 2010 10:52 AM

Stars

Ordering from Favor Favor was a very good experience. Orders were shipped beyond expectations and the quality of the product was more than anticipated. Everyone at our 70th Birthday Surprise Party was extremely happy with their take-home "goodie bag." I would recommend and order again. Thanks

- Jean Purola (Richmond Heights, OH)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/22/2010

May 22, 2010 10:39 PM

Perfect for the event

I had this as part of my favor gifts and it was a hit! I recommend it ... you too will be pleased!

- Newly Wed (miami lakes, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/17/2010

May 17, 2010 3:21 PM

Starfish Wine Stopper

Excellent. Arrived quickly, accurate order. I made small "Starfish Story" bookmarkers exactly the size of the box and dropped them in. It said "You make a Difference Everyday" They were used as end of the year Gifts to Girl Scout Leaders and Co-leaders. Perfect Gift!

- Anna (Cooper City, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/19/2010

Apr 19, 2010 9:41 AM

More than I hoped for!

Love this product. My daughter had a destination beach wedding that most of our friends could not attend. So I had a celebration at home and used these as favors. They made a unique presentation as well as a practical favor that will spark a memory of the event. The packaging is sturdy and the stopper looks nice atop a bottle of opened wine.

- Paula D (New Braunfels, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/24/2010

Mar 24, 2010 11:36 AM

Starfish Wine Topper-Great item!

This was a great item! We used this for an adoption shower, with the Starfish theme. My husband thought we had paid $$ more for the item. Great quality and price, I highly recommend it!

- Sharee (, )

♥♥♥♥♥

3/13/2010

Mar 13, 2010 9:41 AM

Perfect favor

These were used as favors for a bridal shower with a wine and appetizer theme. The wedding will be taking place at the Jersey Shore. They were perfect-packaged beautifully and everyone loved them. Good quality- they were fabulous!

- Jamie (Bryn Mawr, PA)

♥♥

11/15/2009

Nov 15, 2009 5:30 PM

Cheap and light weight

I figured since this stopper was considered a higer end favor it would be nicer, but I was very disappointed when I received it. First, it was very light weight which made it seem very cheap. The actual star was nice, but the bottom part wasn't even silver! It's definitely not a shiny silver like you see in the picture. It seemed like it was just covered with aluminum foil from how light it was! Quality was not that great for me. I had to get creative with the packaging and presentation since I was going to give it away as a wedding favor.

- Evis (Chicago, IL)

♥♥♥♥

11/9/2009

Nov 09, 2009 5:05 PM

Starfish wine stoppers

The favors looked great! I loved that they already came in the boxes with the ribbons attached. I did change out the favor tags with ones that matched all the other wedding stationary though. They are a little lighter weight (the starfish is hollow) than I thought...but they were perfect for my Hawaiian wedding :)

- Tricia (Waipahu, HI)

♥♥♥♥♥

11/9/2009

Nov 09, 2009 10:16 AM

Starfish Wine Stopper

Beautiful product in a nicely presented box with ribbon. These were a popular choice (we had 3 from which to choose) for our guests at our bridal shower.

- Lois V. (Marathon, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/30/2009

Oct 30, 2009 11:42 AM

Winner

The order was timely and accurate. The item was well received by our guests as they helped to reinforce our beach theme.

- Patricia (Orlando, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/2/2009

Oct 02, 2009 10:45 AM

Very Pleased

I was surprised how fast the shipment arrived. We used the bottle stopper favors for my sister's bridal shower and everybody loved them.

- L (, CT)

♥♥♥♥

9/15/2009

Sep 15, 2009 10:40 PM

Great

Was a wonderful gift to give to our guests at our boat party!!

- Helen (Little Rock, AR)

♥♥♥♥

9/8/2009

Sep 08, 2009 4:33 PM

Nice favor!

We are getting married on the water and decided to incorporate some "beachy" elements into our decor, so these were the perfect favors. Ordering was easy and delivery was quick. They are packaged nicely and will make a great favor. I wish the starfish was solid to give it a little more weight and substance, but overall they are a great buy. I am glad we made the decision to order them.

- Jill-Kristi (Baltimore, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/16/2009

Aug 16, 2009 9:26 AM

a great buy

i bought these for a beach theme bridal shower....they were perfect. cute packaging, great price. i did get the personalized tags and they were a little bit of a pain....they come on sheets of paper and need to be punched out - and the paper is thin, so you have to be careful. having said that, the tags did look cute after all that work.

- carolyn (little egg harbor, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/7/2009

Jul 07, 2009 10:01 AM

Very Happy!!

Got them in a timely fashion, none of them were broken, and we just love them. So did our guests :)

- Daniela (Alpharetta, GA)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/5/2009

Jul 05, 2009 9:20 PM

Beachy theme

This starfish wine stopper was just what my daughter was looking for as a favor for her college graduation. They arrived just 3 days after we ordered them and they were a very good value for the money they cost. This is my second time ordering from Favor Favor and it will not be my last.

- Lisa (Hauppauge, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/28/2009

Jun 28, 2009 9:26 PM

great favors

the starfish wine stopper made a wonderful favor for the retirement party I had for a friend

- Betsy (east sandwich, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/15/2009

May 15, 2009 6:17 PM

Wonderful

Quality for the lowest price I found, believe me, I shopped around! They look great, came quickly, and I am pleased as I hope my guests will be just as pleased!

- Carrie (Trinity, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/23/2009

Apr 23, 2009 9:13 AM

Great product

I love them. They are exactly what I had been looking for. Not too heavy, but made well.

- Michele (Midland, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/30/2008

Jun 30, 2008 7:42 PM

Love them!`

I received them in 2 days with regualr shipping UPS. I was beyong happy when I opened the packages. The box they come in is actually really nice and I am going to leave them in. I am making my own thank you tags instead of the heart ones it comes with. They are pretty heavy and do not feel 'cheap' at all. The starfish on top screws in, so it doesn't feel like it will fall off or anything. I think the starfish part is heavy plastic but it doesn't look or feel like it. I am very happy with the favors and everyone I have shown loves them. It will go perfect with my winery/beachy theme wedding in august!

- Sim (MASS, )