All Reviews for Palm Tree Place Card Holder Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review

♥♥♥♥

11/13/2013

Nov 13, 2013 5:49 PM

Palm tree Place Card Holder favors

I received my order as promised. They look like the picture, no surprises

- Nancy (Hoffman Estates, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/1/2013

Jul 01, 2013 6:03 PM

Just Perfect!

These were perfect. They are heavy enough not to blow over and great little gift idea to send everyone home with as a picture holder of us also. I love them.

- Angela (Lockport, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/3/2013

Jun 03, 2013 7:10 AM

Perfect

Ordered for wedding. Order arrived quickly. Love the product.

- Susan (Somers, CT)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/24/2012

Aug 24, 2012 12:50 PM

Palm tree Place card holder

I was delighted to see what a great little purchase this is. I am looking forward to using it on My Husband and mine 60th Anniversary Party in November 2012.

- Betty (Santa Barbara, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/23/2012

Jul 23, 2012 4:10 PM

thank you thank you thank you

the palm tree place holders were perfect- we used them for the rehearsal dinner...put a picture of the bride and groom to be with a nj matri money lottery ticket with each one :)

- elaine (manasquan, NJ)

♥♥♥

7/11/2012

Jul 11, 2012 2:29 PM

Loved the product - very disappointed in shipping and condition

Great item but of the 125 I bought, over 30 were either complete broken in half or crumbled when pulled out of the package or touched due to the way they were shipped. Waiting on a response from the company as to whether or not they will honor the order and resend properly with good packaging
From FavorFavor: As always, we will refund for or replace damaged items (except printed glassware). All we ask is for you to email a photo(s) of the damaged pieces and we will proceed accordingly.

- Beth Jorgensen (Mobile, AL)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/2/2012

May 02, 2012 7:22 AM

LOVE THEM

I originally bought them for business card holders on a display table for crafts that I sell for charity (goes with my beach theme). However, we had a dinner recently and I used them as they are intended (place card holders) and my guests loved them. The colors are vibrant and they actually look even better in person. I got mine on sale and the price was great.

- Barbara (The Villages, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/22/2012

Apr 22, 2012 11:15 AM

Palm Tree Place Card Holder Favors are Wonderful

I purchased these for my daughter's welcome reception/rehearsal dinner in South Beach, Florida. The dinner was held in a latin restaurant on the rooftop terrace. These favors provided that extra touch to the south beach/latin themed event. We used blank cards because my daughter didn't want assigned seating. I couldn't be happier with the service you provided and the quality of the favors.

- Maritza (Miami, FL)

♥♥♥♥

10/28/2011

Oct 28, 2011 6:47 PM

cute

this holder is exactly what the picture shows. very cute and appropriate for beach themed events.

- jo (Irvine, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/18/2011

Oct 18, 2011 2:35 PM

Love it!

These place card holders were the perfect match to our beach/tropical theme wedding

- CORRIE L. (COSTA MESA, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/25/2011

Sep 25, 2011 6:56 PM

Palm Tree Place Card Holder

Our daughter is getting married and wanted a beach theme wedding and the card holders will have picture of the couple at their beach vacations. Was very happy with the product.

- Denise (De Forest, WI)

♥♥♥♥

9/19/2011

Sep 19, 2011 6:23 PM

Very cute

We ordered a sample of this card holder and the shell card holder. Great idea, by the way! We liked them both- but went with the shells because (i) we already had something else for the favors and (ii) it was hard to imagine that people would take these with them and we didn't want a whole pile of baby palm trees after the wedding. The card holder is very well made and probably would easily double as a holder for a photo from the occasion. I was concerned that the gems would look cheesy, but they didn't. Great option- just didn't fit for us.

- Rachel (Reno, NV)

♥♥♥♥

3/24/2011

Mar 24, 2011 6:46 PM

Palm tree card holder

Works very well for my destination wedding. I am using them to hold postcard menus, which works for me. They will also well for just card holders.

- Adrienne (Riverdale, MD)

♥♥♥♥

3/10/2011

Mar 10, 2011 5:10 PM

Adorable favor well worth the price

You'll love these adorable favors whether using them as place card holder favors or just including one within a table centerpiece holding a table number. They're just a wee bit shorter than we thought (which was our fault - because we didn't realize the height dimension that is mentioned included the silver card holder piece)but it is still an adorable and well made item for the price.

- RSB (Manalapan, NJ)

♥♥♥♥

2/5/2011

Feb 05, 2011 2:46 PM

The Palm Trees went over well.

I purchased the Palm Tree card holder to use as a favor for my Caribbean themed house warming party. I received the favors within a few days after I ordered them. That was great since I needed to prepare the "goodie bags" for the party. About 5 of the card holders had wires that were loose, so I wasn't able to use those and I never really had the time to exchange them - so that was no fault of this company. The palm trees were smaller than I expected so I had to give out more per family than I had planned (each person was given their own Palm Tree). In spite of the size issue, the favors were well received by my guests.

- Camelle (Yonkers, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/6/2010

Jul 06, 2010 10:37 AM

Just what I wanted

I had a retirement party for my boss and the theme was tropical. The palm tree place card holders were a smash.... Everyone loved them and said they were going to put pictures in them at home. Thank you very much for the speedy delivery and the great product.

- Lou Ann (Toms River, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/12/2009

Sep 12, 2009 6:49 PM

Review of order and order process

To-Whom-This-May-Concern: Your company is wonderful! The web-site is user friendly and offers so many selections for party favors, many beautiful choices at very reasonable prices. I absolutely appreciated the professionalism in the follow-up communications. I was able to be assured with great confidence that my order was going to be received well before I needed it, given when I actually ordered our favors for our party. When 5 out of the 130 units came damaged, your company was very honorable about replacing the items, and did not even ask me to send the 5 units back (even though I asked whether it was necessary). I have already recommended your company to several friends who are planning their larger affairs. As to the particular party favor, the palm tree card/pix holder got rave reviews at our party. (Our daughter's theme for her party was "tropical.") They were unique, elegant, cute, the perfect size for place cards. People were trying to take some away from some of our guests to take home more than just their own particular favor. The particular choice for the favor also eliminated having to order a secondary favor, since the favor served both as a place-card holder (a must!) as well as a favor. The palm tree card-holder favors were a true hit. The only thing that I would consider as a negative about your company, and it is really not a big one, is that our party favors were ordered for a Bat Mitzvah. Your company emphasizes "Wedding Favors." I understand why the "wedding" emphasis and am not critical of that fact (or the toll-free # associated with the "wedding favor" advertising). Perhaps favorfavor.com could also be designed to incorporate the placement of a banner on it's home page or along the top of it's web-site screening indicating that the favors would also be great for Mitzvahs--Bar or Bat? There is a very huge business in Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. People may or may not find their way to your web-site if it is intended for Weddings. Some people may be further deterred from looking further at the favorfavor.com website as it seems to "limit" (for lack of a better word) itself to the wedding-plan crowd (rather than a large event crowd). Perhaps by being inclusive of this other larger party-type or affair (which is also a once-in-a lifetime in a life cycle as a wedding can or should be), then your potential customer base will further increase. I think your company, overall, is wonderful! Thanks for asking and thanks for "listening" to my input.

- Zena (Woodland Hills, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/6/2009

Sep 06, 2009 8:22 AM

cute!

I purchased these favors for a beach wedding in mexico. They are really adorable and well made. They also arrived 2 days after my order was placed, which I was not expecting at all! I'm sure my guests are going to love them. I searched everywhere for palm tree place card holders and these were by far the best value.

- CJ (Lansdale, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/30/2009

Jun 30, 2009 10:18 PM

Great Pick!!

Truly loved the palm tree holders. We are getting married on the beach so we decided to give them as favors to use as picture holder. We came up with a simple saying typed on Cardstock to give to them at the dinner. I would recommend these to anybody!

- Sally (Washington, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/22/2009

Jun 22, 2009 9:49 AM

Great!!

Great service and great product. A good value. I will rely on FavorFavor in the future.

- marcia (monkton, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/10/2009

Jun 10, 2009 7:37 AM

A Winner

The Palm Tree Place Card Holders are EXACTLY as advertised. Perfect for my Treasure Island Golf Tournament. The shipping and packaging were awesome!!! Best value on-line!!!!

- Mary (Seaford, DE)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/7/2009

May 07, 2009 11:59 PM

I loved them!!!

I absolutely LOVE these card holder favors. I am using them for my wedding in Puerto Rico and I couldn't have found anything more perfect as these favors. They look better in person than in the picture and would be a great favor for any event, especially when having a tropical theme.

- Erica (Brooklyn, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/28/2009

Apr 28, 2009 12:07 PM

Beautiful!

I fell in love with these little place card holders! They are very detailed, and so cute!

- Jennifer (Coram, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/24/2009

Mar 24, 2009 3:54 PM

Koa's luau favor

For my son's first birthday we did a luau theme. The kids got little party bags. The adults received these place card holders with a small photo of my son. They loved them! Everyone raved about how cute the favors were. I ordered 60 and received 2 broken. I contacted customer service and they were immediately replaced. They also came right on time before the party. I also must say that customer service was very helpful. I have used favor favor before and am very pleased with their service. They do not disappoint!

- Summer (Roseville, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/18/2009

Mar 18, 2009 8:10 AM

Palm Tree Place Card Holder Favors

When we saw the photo I thought it was adorable, but when I received my order it was awesome. They are gorgeous and fit our theme perfectly. Thank you so much.

- Susan (Wantagh, NY)