All Reviews for Purse Design Compact Mirror Wedding Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review



Apr 20, 2014 10:27 AM


I order for a sweet 16 but this purse mirror looked more like for a little girls birthday

- Letty (Agoura Hills, CA)



Oct 29, 2012 10:11 AM

Poor Quality

This compact mirror is very cheaply made...the grey is painted on, it is not silver and the paint is beaded and scratched...I returned my whole order...!! I do not recommend

- Susan Putnoky (Holmdel, NJ)



Mar 29, 2012 2:06 PM


Look just like on the picture, except for the fact that the silver material is not as polished. Great for the price!

- Margarita (Baltimore, MD)



Nov 03, 2011 9:20 PM

They are Nice

I like them a lot compared to another design I as well. just don't relay on the little black pouch, it's not that nice but i really just needed the mirrors. I does not not open completely, the picture shows how far it opens




May 05, 2011 2:40 PM

My second time to order this mirror

I am in direct sales marketed toward women. This mirror is a big hit at every show!!

- Lisa (Gulfport, MS)



Mar 07, 2011 7:17 AM

Great favor for price

We used these cute mirrors for our Ladies Day at church. They were a hit. I didn't use the box or the black felt-like cover. I put them in white favor bags and tucked tissue paper in and they looked like a miniature gift bag.

- Le Ann (Dickson, TN)



Nov 28, 2010 7:43 PM


The mirrors turned out great and we got them right away! Definitely order again

- Jessica (Aberdeen, SD)



Nov 22, 2010 7:36 AM

awesome shower favor

I am extremely satisfied with this item. From reading other reviews I was a little unsure about ordering. I'm so happy I ordered these compacts they are definitely something any woman can use.

- Nicole (Philadelphia, PA)



Nov 16, 2010 4:31 PM

Purse Design Compact Mirror Wedding Favors

purchased three sample compact mirror samples for a recent fashion show. this one did not meet our expectations. it was not easy to open and looked a bit cheap for our women's event. would not recommend this favor.

- Judy (Snyder, NY)



Jul 12, 2010 8:32 PM

mirror wedding favor

The size of the mirror is good. I found that on many of the mirrors there was glue stuck to the outside. Some mirrors were discolored. Overall, for the price, it is a gift that could be used again. Women can always use an extra mirror.

- Bernadette (Selden, NY)



May 30, 2010 10:33 AM

awesome company; outstanding customer service

Items arrived on time and without casualties. Thank you!

- mlw (Orlando, FL)



May 14, 2010 10:43 AM


The mirrors are good quality and our mothers loved them (used for a mother's day program). Would highly recommend these for any event!!

- Melissa (Houston, TX)



Mar 24, 2010 9:08 AM

Some what disapointed

I wasn't to happy with the Purse Mirror. They look like the design but I thought they would have been a bit bigger and everyone of them were scratched on the outside and inside but I guess you get wha you pay for.

- Lisa (Metairie, LA)



Feb 07, 2010 8:44 PM


Everyone loved the favors they were a hit at my friend's shower.

- Nicole (Philadelphia, PA)



Dec 02, 2009 7:01 PM

Purse Design compact mirror.

Okay, but not high quality... but good for the price. Mirrors seemed filmed and dirty, and needed cleaning before giving.

- Cheryl (Taylorsville, UT)



Nov 15, 2009 10:21 AM

Arrived on time!!!

The product arrived on time, but I did not like the finish (matte) and I did not like the little pouch it was in. The pouch looked to cheap and I would have rather not have it.

- Patricia (Westfield, NJ)



Sep 28, 2009 7:30 AM

Purse Design Compact Mirror

I was quite pleased. I bought these for a little thank-you and was happy with the style and quality. I would reccommend this item to others

- Paulette (Philadelphia, PA)



Aug 22, 2009 9:47 PM


Do not purchase these favors unless its for a child's birthday party or something of that sort. The quality is horrible, cheap looking, scratches all over, the little velvet looking pouch is cheap, torn, and the mirrors themselves arent even dollar store quality. I was so disappointed!!!

- Ms. Perez (MIddletown, NJ)



Jun 24, 2009 9:08 AM


I thought the mirrors would be a little bit more substantial looking

- Sandra (Marlboro, NJ)



Jun 02, 2009 5:16 AM

So Cute!

Really cute. I put them in little mini gift bags with some tissue paper and a thank you tag attached for a bridal shower. Practical too.

- mary Ann (grand island, NY)



May 26, 2009 9:47 AM

Fantastic Service

Ordered 100 gifts for Mother's Day. Mirrors arrived within a few days packaged in individual gift boxes ready to present to Mothers.

- T C (Memphis, TN)



May 26, 2009 6:40 AM

Purse Design Compact Mirror Wedding Favor

Good quality. Bridesmaids really liked this as a favor for my daughter's shower. I would love to have the shipping charge for the one favor that I ordered applied to my total purchase. This was offered by another favor website and I appreciated that service.

- susan (southington, CT)



May 23, 2009 5:36 AM

Great service & product!

Customer service = 5 stars. Called twice and the reps were very helpful - answered questions and took time to get product to describe in greater detail. Product (compact)= 4 stars. Loved the compacts, but about 6 (out of 48) of them had a light but visible scratch in the same place - right in the front were the compact snaps to close. I suppose i could have returned those, but they were my "extras", so i kept them. Overall, still very impressed w/service, fast delivery, and product. Also, i like that you can order a "sample" product to see what it's like in person- due to my time constraints, i was not able to do this, but rep gave me the helpful suggestion. Will keep company in mind for future purchases!

- Norma (Laredo, TX)



May 13, 2009 9:48 AM

The perfect favor!

We ordered this favor for my sisters bridal shower and they were awesome! The colors for her shower were hot pink and brown. The favors come pre-packaged in little boxes perfect for wrapping. I wrapped them in hot pink wrapping paper with chocolate ribbons and VOILA! The perfect favor. Hopefully, I wont have to throw any more showers in the near future, but if I do....I know where to look , you have helped me realize that quality inexpensive favors, is NOT an oxymoron!

- Shanequa (White Plains, NY)



Mar 25, 2009 11:33 AM

Loved it

Compacts were beautiful at such a great price. Everyone who attended our fundraiser loved them. Thanks for the quick shipping and great customer service.

- Maria F. (Garden City, NY)



Mar 24, 2009 11:19 AM

Bridal Shower favor gifts

How many showers or weddings have you gone to and you receive favors that you would never use or end up giving away or throwing out..not these...EVERYONE LOVED THEM...they fit perfectly with our "Project Runway/America's Next Top Bride" theme. They were bigger then i thought and every female wanted to take two of them. I had been shopping around for something like this and am so glad i found them. Actually returned other favors bought previously. Would highly recommend these they are a hit!!! And they already come in a nice black velour bag so no need to wrap..Great gift..Great Price

- Tracy (Glenside, PA)



Mar 22, 2009 9:18 PM

Purse Favors

The purses were a big hit at our annual Ladies' Luncheon at the church. The ladies were excited to get them. They arrived on time and all in excellent shape. Thanks for offering a stylish and affordable party favor. I can't wait to use your company again in the future!

- Michelle (Pearland, TX)



Mar 22, 2009 1:48 AM

first time customer

I'm very satisfied with the products I ordered and prompt shipment. The prices are great. I will for sure recommend Favor Favor to my friends.

- Guadalupe (San Pablo, CA)



Mar 19, 2009 2:00 PM

Bridal Shower Gift

I can't wait for our guest to receive these as a favor at my friend's Bridal Shower. They are perfect, functional and a great price.

- Leanne (----------, NJ)



Mar 17, 2009 10:09 AM

Great purchase!

Items came quickly and as promised. They look just like the picture online, and were just what we needed!

- Amy (Thornton, CO)



Mar 03, 2009 7:20 AM

Purse Design Compact Mirror Wedding Favors

Very happy with shipping

- Sandy (Cambridge Springs, PA)



Feb 25, 2009 9:52 AM

Satisfaction guarantee

This is just to let you know that I was really satisfied with my purchase and that I also received it in a timely manner. I suggest in the future you add how to personalize the favors with maybe initials of the couple especially the wedding favors. thanks




Feb 20, 2009 9:54 AM

Purse Design Compact Mirror Favors

They are absolutely beautiful. We are sure our guest at my daughter's bridal shower will just love them.

- Joanne Natale (New Windsor, N.Y.)



Feb 12, 2009 11:33 PM

Compact Mirror

I gave these compact mirrors as a favor for a baby shower girl. The mirrors were beautiful i took them out of the pouch and put them in a pink & chocolate gift box to match the theme of the shower. I would give the a 5 star.




Jan 25, 2009 5:12 PM


I ordered 300 of these mirrors for an event I am coordinating, and they're absolutely perfect! They don't fall apart, like other cheap mirrors, and they look great, especially the black pouch each one comes in! I recommend for any large event!!

- Liv (, )



Jan 09, 2009 9:59 AM

Purse Compact Mirror

Received item yesterday, was not happy with the product. Product looked cheap. I guess you pay for what you get. Nothing like what the reviews were referring.

- Nancy (Paterson, NJ)



Nov 12, 2008 12:18 PM


These look so much better in person than the picture! They were larger, sturdier, and higher quality than I expected for the price I paid. My only compliant is that there were no gift boxes like the description decribes. Each came in an individual white box with a sticker saying "Made in China" on the back. Because of that sticker, I have to find another way to present them so as not to take away from the item itself (so it doesn't look cheap at first glance). But otherwise I am extremely happy.

- Danielle (Norristown, PA)



Sep 12, 2008 9:11 PM

Purse Design Compact Mirror

The purse compact mirror are beautiful. My order was deliver in 3 business day.

- Lucy C. (New Jersey, )



Jun 17, 2008 4:55 PM

purse compact mirror

I was very pleased with the efficiency and quick delivery. I received the mirrors in 2 business days and they were all prepackaged and came exactly as described!

- nadia chaudhri (maryland, )