All Reviews for Purse Designed Compact Mirror Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review



Jul 30, 2015 11:55 AM

Great Interactive Tool

Used for a workshop and it was an absolutely effective tool. Mirror was just the right size. Product sturdy. Able to be used for future.

- FERNE (Covington, GA)



May 11, 2015 10:20 AM

Purse desiegned

Was an awesome favor!

- Maria (Denver, CO)



Aug 10, 2014 7:33 PM

Okay for price.

It looks heavier than it really is. It's plastic colored silver and not metal. But, it was nice for the price.

- Patricia (Flourtown, PA)



May 09, 2014 10:53 AM

Wonderful favors

We loved the mirrors. We used them for a girl's Diva retreat. Very nicely packaged and a real value

- Ruth (Bluefield, WV)



Oct 15, 2013 9:19 AM

Purse Design Compact Mirror

This was a great gift for anyone. I purchased it for my seniors and they had a problem opening it and so did I because my nails are a little long. Lovely gift.




May 20, 2013 9:11 AM


I wanted this item to place in baby shower gift bags for the guest. It went perfect with the emery boards, nail polish and hair products that I put in the bags also. Thanks

- Evia (Chicago, IL)



Apr 15, 2013 5:52 PM

You get what you pay for

This was not good quality. I did not know they were made of plastic. The sample was broken when I opened the box. I did not bother to open the case. I shipped it back.

- Suzanne (Port St Lucie, FL)



Mar 28, 2013 8:37 PM


They were plastic but worth the price..

- susana (alton, TX)



Oct 31, 2012 8:01 AM

shiny and handy mirror

loved this compact mirror! very handy in purse!

- Hema (Fairport, NY)



Sep 05, 2012 1:10 PM

Worth exactly the cost

Cheap plastic but if this is what you can afford then go for it. I recieved 2 or 3 in the 50 I bought that had a dark black mark. they do come packaged and I added a ribbon to make them look nice. bottom line... wont last a week.

- Deanine (Highland Lakes, NJ)



Aug 20, 2012 9:32 AM


these were perfect i gave them at a princess conference and they were a huge hit

- vicky (iraan, TX)



Jul 01, 2012 8:16 PM

Caribbean Smash Hit

Brilliant design, the surprise on my guests face when they realized it was a mirror. Loved it! Loved it!

- Yvonne (Brooklyn, NY)



May 05, 2012 12:00 AM


everybody loved it.

- Charlotte (Port st lucie, FL)



Apr 23, 2012 8:32 AM


I order this compact mirror along with two others as I plan to give them to girlfriends at my annual holiday party. This particular one is really cute, my only problem is the silver color is wearing off the plastic way too soon. However, it's still a cute little favor for my friends.

- Clee (Boyds, MD)



Apr 21, 2012 10:17 AM


The itmes arrived on time, they look pretty.

- patty (calexico, CA)



Apr 13, 2012 9:18 AM


These purse mirrors were absolutely wonderful. I purchased the mirrors for a women's breakfast and the women loved them. My only problem was I did not have enough of them.

- Natalie (Windsor Mill, MD)



Apr 05, 2012 3:27 PM


his is such a wonderful gift, I know my guest will love it very unique and different.




Mar 31, 2012 5:06 AM

Kandie's Purse Party

The "Purse" shaped compact mirror favors were a huge hit @ my Purse Party. Everyone loved them! I was pleased with the product and the turn around time ;-) Thank You!




Mar 27, 2012 7:10 PM

Delicate accent

Delicate accent for any birthday present.

- gloria (San Juan, PR)



Mar 19, 2012 12:14 PM

You Get What You Pay For

I was VERY disappointed with the quality (or lack of quality) of this item. The majority of them broke as soon as they were opened. I would NOT recommend this item. It looks cute but is not functional.

- Jena (Terryville, CT)



Feb 24, 2012 6:40 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror

Loved It!!!!!!!

- Elizabeth (Hephzibah, GA)



Nov 14, 2011 9:13 AM

Loved It

I loved the compact mirror... It was a great favor for my best friend's baby shower.

- Whitney (Lake Wales, FL)



Nov 03, 2011 7:25 AM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror Favors

I bought these favor for my daughter's sweet 16th birthday party which has not taken place as of yet but I'm sure they will be a big hit. They are adorable.

- Kathleen (Glastonbury, CT)



Oct 31, 2011 10:36 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror

Very happy with the product. Nicely made, good weight and very ice presentation. Given as gifts and recipients were pleased

- Bernadette W (Jeffersonville, IN)



Oct 18, 2011 4:59 PM

purse mirrow


- ANNA BELLE DUNN (san angelo, texas)



Oct 10, 2011 11:43 AM

purse designed compact mirror





Oct 03, 2011 9:36 AM

Purse Mirror Favors

Great wedding shower party favors. Guests loved them. They arrived promptly and were exactly what I expected.




Oct 02, 2011 1:45 PM

Love Them!

I was the chair of this year's women's conference at my church. Our theme was "What's in Your Bag". I wanted to have some token to give the ladies that centered around our theme and these mirrors were a big hit! I unwrapped them and put labels on the back of the box that had the conference logo and scriputal background. They are really nice and were actually larger than I thought they would be.

- Donza (Memphis, TN)



Sep 20, 2011 12:06 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirrror

The mirrors were so pretty. Everyone loved them and thought it was a good idea. We had a party for my grand-daughter's sweet 16.

- Enrique (Chicago, IL)



Sep 19, 2011 10:54 AM

a HIT!!!!!!

I gave them out for my bridal shower and everyone loved them!!!! They are very unique.

- Nadine (Virgina Beach, VA)



Sep 04, 2011 2:55 PM

Purse Designed Compacy Mirror Favors

These are TERRIFIC! I used them as favors for a 50th birthday party. Pocketbooks and high heel theme. The ladies loved them and wanted more for theis party. Be careful, some maybe discolored.

- Joy (Lanham, MD)



Aug 22, 2011 8:28 PM

very sweet

The little purses were quite a hit. Several women asked if they could grab a second one. They fold flat so they fit perfectly in the smallest of purses. And the shipping was unbelievably fast. Great favor.

- melanie (alden, NY)



Aug 12, 2011 10:37 AM

It gets the job done

This purse is the perfect addition to your event. It is small but I did not have any trouble with defects or broken mirrors. I suggest your purchase this and add something with it. It was all part of a Little Black Dress bridal theme.

- PlumNelly1 (Broadview, IL)



Aug 07, 2011 11:53 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror favors

They were nicer than I had thought. A very unique favor for a guest. My guests loved them.

- Marlette (Brunswick, GA)



Jul 30, 2011 9:46 PM

Compact Mirror

I was very impressed with this favor. It was just enough to put in the bridal party's purse that they were gonna carry in the wedding, and also I used them to put on the tables for the guest. Thanks

- Carol (Smyrna, DE)



Jul 06, 2011 2:29 AM

designed compact mirror favors

first let me say, loved them, loved them, loved them. i received nothing but the highest compliments on them. never has anyone had such an perfect idea. the occasion they were used for was a bridal shower. the ladies were very pleased with them. look forward to many orders, i spoke highly of the website, prices and your timely manner. everything was perfect. i'm looking forward to doing business with you again. thanks sooo much! keep up the good work.

- gail (clifton, NJ)



Jun 20, 2011 6:44 AM

Compact Mirrors were great but some were broken

The guest of my event really liked the compacted mirrors, BUT there were a few of them that were cracked.

- Kelly (West Bloomfield, MI)



Jun 06, 2011 3:51 AM

purse mirror

The purses were a cute little surprise. I was very happy the mirrors were very clear not cheap. I believe it will make a nice shower gift.

- cynthia (elmwood park, IL)



May 26, 2011 12:29 PM

compact purse

I really loved these.. I wanted to order another dozen for a June 11 bridal shower... but decided against it because the shipping would bring the cost up so I will just look for something here

- catherine (nashville, TN)



May 24, 2011 1:41 PM

Really not satisfied

They weren't quit what I thought they were going to be. Maybe it was the design or finished. I wish I could have orders the others ones.

- Adrianne (New Haven, CT)



May 24, 2011 10:26 AM

Mirror value

My daughter was a court member for a local festival. The court decided that they wanted compact mirrors to give to their guests. I found these and they were the right price and quality for 14 to 18 year old girls. They were more lightweight then I expected, but they were a good value for the money I spent.

- Johnna (McArthur, OH)



May 20, 2011 10:33 AM

Just the Right Touch.

It is a pleasure to sure my experience with your company and the item I purchased. I was named chairperson for a Mothers Day Luncheon at my church. I paired the purse compact mirror with a handkerchief as part of the table sittings for the gifts. Just the right touch. Well worth the price and the quality. I am sure this was part of the reason my Pastor has already asked me to chair this function for next year. Thank you

- Joyce (Pearland, TX)



May 07, 2011 11:59 AM


This is a cute product.

- Kimberly (Ocean Springs, MS)



May 06, 2011 11:39 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror Favors

LOVED it! Used as a favor for Equal Pay Day dinner. It was a big hit! Everyone was surprised to find a regular mirror on one side and a magnified mirror on the other. Very useful.

- Elizabeth (Zanesville, OH)



May 04, 2011 7:30 AM

Happy Happy Happy

I got these for my daughter's sweet 16 and we loved it. All the girls and MOMS loved it too. I will definitely be recommending FavorFavor to everyone

- Brenda (Elmwood Park, IL)



Apr 30, 2011 7:58 PM


Thought they were made better, every time someone opens them they come apart. Very disappointed

- Karen Ploransky (Brick, NJ)



Apr 28, 2011 10:14 PM

compact purse mirror.

They are Ok. Thought it made of medal. It is hard plastic. Ok inexpensive gift for a thank you.

- Leslie (Stafford, VA)



Mar 16, 2011 9:31 AM

Great wedding favor

The mirrors was a great hit at the wedding reception. Everyone love them.I would order these mirrors again. Thank you for great favor. I think you have a great website. See you in the future. Jenny

- jennifer (glennville, GA)



Mar 04, 2011 9:08 AM

Great for showers

I hosted a bridal tea/shower for my sister and the theme was "Hollywood, Hats, Pearls and Pumps" and what better item to add, a purse. The guest loved them and were asking where i got them from. Great price and turn around shipping. I also love that they are packaged with a thank you!

- Ashley (Fairfield, AL)



Mar 02, 2011 6:49 PM

Cute but not what I expected

ordered the sample first. Received super quick! Was not exactly pleased. Plastic, thought was metal. Would be super cute for a little girl's party or sweet sixteen. Wouldn't give to adults. Other than that really cute.

- dutchess (Pennsauken, NJ)



Dec 26, 2010 11:55 PM

perfect for occation

We bought these little mirrors for favors at our annual Women's Ministry banquet. Our theme is "Reflections of Lovely Lady". They are perfect for what we wanted.

- First Baptist Church (DeQuincy, LA)



Nov 16, 2010 4:29 PM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror Favors

nicely made favor and was a great hit at our fashion show fundraiser. you cannot beat the price for this favor....go for it!

- Judy (Snyder, NY)



Nov 02, 2010 10:10 PM

Excellent Product

Product came in excellent packaging and condition. I will highly recommend your site for favors and other items.

- Esandra (Hercules, CA)



Sep 27, 2010 10:07 AM

I Love the mirrors

The mirrors were absolutely wonderful. I used them for our church Women's Conference entitled "Women In The Mirror." Every woman who received them thought they were so cute.

- Latarsha (Sharon Hill, PA)



Aug 24, 2010 1:02 PM

purse compacts

These were really cute. We ordered them as favors for my daughter's bridal shower. We got may comments on them. They are plastic, but for our purposes, they were perfect.

- Linda (Williamsport, PA)



Aug 08, 2010 9:33 PM


Did not meet expectation. Pictures are enlarged to make them look like real purses when in fact they are toy purses for children to play with. If they are pictured as they truly are & one buys them as toys for children, that's great, but when they are photographed in a way to give a false impression, I feel defrauded
From FavorFavor: I am sorry you were disappointed, however the correct size of the item is clearly shown in the product description. As you can see from the many other positive reviews, many of our customers feel that this item is a great value for the $0.69 you paid for them. I can't imagine how anyone would think that they are receiving an actual purse sized mirror for $0.69 - especially when the actual size is listed however, once again we are sorry you were disappointed.

- Mike (Dallas, TX)



Jul 29, 2010 7:35 PM

cute purses

cute,little ,light purses. perfect favors for the young female guests at my sister's wedding.

- Remi (Glendale, AZ)



Jul 24, 2010 6:16 PM

Used then for my bridal Shower!

I got this purse mirrors for my bridal shower and they were a hit! We put them in an organza bag and they looked lovely. I wish I would have ordered more!! I have people who wanted one and I ran out =( Great price!!

- Nallely (Laredo, TX)



Jul 11, 2010 9:56 AM

Loved them! :)

I ordered these for my sister's bridal shower and they were great. They arrived very quickly even though I used standard shipping. When you open the little purse by the handle it reveals two mirrors on the inside (neither is a magnifying mirror). The presentation is very clean and cute and pretty good quality for the price. I definitely recommend them. (Final note: too soon to tell if they will change color or peel, but it doesn't seem like it. Like I said they're pretty good quality.)

- Mrs. J (Hackensack, NJ)



Jun 28, 2010 6:58 AM

Great Item at a Great Price

Item was out of stock when I placed the order but it arrived very quickly once back in stock. LOVE THEM. I sell purses and use them as thank-you gifts. Very nice!

- Tammy (Oconomowoc, WI)



Apr 28, 2010 10:02 PM

simple but elegant

These slim compact mirrors glimmered on our black tablecloths as favors and the ladies seemed to like them. Certainly a bargain and a practical favor.

- judith (east greenbush, NY)



Feb 24, 2010 11:12 AM


Everyone was very please with the mirrors and thought they were so pretty and that was an items that every woman need in her purse. I have gave the website to several people who have requested where did I purchased them from.




Feb 18, 2010 10:23 AM

Not happy with product

This item is not what I expected. It was very cheap looking and hard to open. I sent them all back, since there was no way I was giving these out to women as a party favor. For young girls it is perfect but other then that I was very dissatisfied.

- Melissa (West Hills, CA)



Feb 16, 2010 8:03 AM

Reflections in the mirror

This was just one of the 3 samples that I ordered in preparing for gift bags. I am planning a pampering party for over 50 ladies and this little purse mirror will be a successful reflection of the great time we are going to have!

- Deborah (Nashville, TN)



Dec 09, 2009 6:28 PM

Nice Favor

Very Good Product!!!!!!!!!!

- LM (brooklyn, NY)



Dec 06, 2009 9:23 AM

great party favor

It was perfect for a baby shower.

- Leslie (Bowie, MD)



Nov 03, 2009 7:32 PM


So glad I bought only one of the purse designed compact mirror favors. Not as nice as the picture!

- Lois (Lansdale, PA)



Oct 13, 2009 12:54 PM

Ladies' Night!

These were the perfect favor for a recent Ladies' Night event held at our church. They arrived quickly and in excellent condition! The quality is excellent for the price.

- Darla (Marietta, GA)



Sep 29, 2009 9:17 AM

Big Hit!

We used the purse compacts as a giveaway at our booth for a women's tradeshow. They were a big hit! The people who visited our booth loved them.

- Stephanie (Columbia, SC)



Aug 25, 2009 11:54 AM

compack mirror

Looks great, but it's plastic and not durable. Very inexpensive, so, if you're just looking for a "look" go with it. They're not even that easy to open. I did not end up buying these as favors.

- sol (Phoenix, AZ)



Aug 23, 2009 1:56 PM

Worth 75 cents

This item in worth the amount paid for and no more than that. Purses had multiple dents and scratches, not very noticeable. very cute item.

- Jennifer (clifton Park, NY)



Aug 21, 2009 4:14 PM


These purse mirrors were a smash. They were better than the ordinary ceramic or candle favors and this gift women will actually keep. Thank you favorfavor.

- DASHAWN (Brooklyn, NY)



Aug 17, 2009 9:36 AM

best gift at the seminar

The little mirrors were wonderful and I got so many ohhs and ahhs from the ladies at the retreat. The service was excellent and although I was late ordering them they arrived right on time for our retreat. THANK YOU FOR MAKING ME LOOK GOOD.

- whitehurst, katrina (virginia beach, VA)



Aug 09, 2009 10:24 AM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror Favors

It really is a beautiful favor and very well priced. I just think that the minimum order should be less than the amount indicated.

- Roshanak (McLean, VA)



Jun 07, 2009 6:02 PM

Thank your,

I purchased this compact purse mirror as favors for my daughter's bridal shower in May 2009. The mirrors were very elegant and the guests were impressed by this favor. My daughter thanked me for selecting such a beautiful favor. Thanks for filling my order in a timely manner. I would recommend this product to other customers.




Jun 03, 2009 7:06 AM

Very Pleased With Order

I was very pleased with the prompt receipt of my order and the quality of the product. I will definitely be ordering from you again and again. I have also told my friends about your site.

- Phyllis (Houston, TX)



May 15, 2009 8:57 AM

Great Item, Great Quality, Fabulous Price

I purchased the Purse compact mirrors for gift items after a seminar, and i was thoroughly impressed! I ordered them on a Thursday and received my items the following Tuesday. All items were neatly and protectively packaged. The quality and details are exactly as pictured. The ladies really loved them and so many asked where did I get them from! Thanks Favor Favor for putting the icing on the cake for my seminar!!

- Minister Davia Green (Norfolk, VA)



May 14, 2009 10:49 AM

Compact Mirror Favors

I purchased 150 compact mirrors for a mother & daughter banquet. The mirrors arrive a day early, with no problems. All ages loved their mirror. The purse mirror was a big hit and I would purchase again from you. Thanks

- Denise (Lakeland, FL)



May 12, 2009 3:52 PM

Not worth it

The favors came in a timely manner and were reasonably prices, however, they looked extremely cheap (don't let the picture fool you!) and some of them had scratches on them, and the boxes were already smashed/broken. Overall they worked out, but I am disappointed.

- Elise (Concord, CA)



May 12, 2009 11:38 AM

Nice Favor

These were very cute. We gave them out as Mother's Day gifts at our church and they were a hit. Nice favor especially for the price!!

- Robin (Glen Burnie, MD)



May 09, 2009 6:34 AM

Purse Designed Compact Mirror

I received a sample of this item, but I and others found the quality and style to be pleasing therefore, I ordered 120 for a women's convention.

- Kimberly (pembroke pines, FL)



Apr 23, 2009 10:58 AM

compact mirror favor

I was pleased with the quick delivery. Very easy process. Just what I needed for my special event.

- Lisa (Rentz, GA)



Apr 18, 2009 7:14 PM

Beautiful favor

These were used for a father daughter dance for the Girl Scouts. Everyone loved them. Great price, great favor idea.

- Teresa (Holmdel, NJ)



Apr 13, 2009 11:05 AM

Purse Design Mirror

It's cute on the outside, the mirrors don't sit in them right and the edges are cracked

- Kim (wethersfield, CT)