All Reviews for Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review



Sep 22, 2015 7:40 AM

mason jars

smaller than what I thought and labels not very big but over all I was able to make them look very good.

- Kathy (Mount Washington, KY)



Sep 17, 2015 2:39 PM

Jar Favors

I loved my little jars and the stickers I created to go with them! It was very easy to order and shipped fast. I did have one jar that was broken when the package arrived other than that everything was great!

- Megan (Longview, TX)



Aug 10, 2015 2:41 PM

Cute favor for Sweet 16!

I ordered these favors for my daughter's sweet 16. we filled them with chocolate kisses (about 10 fit per jar)that matched the color theme. That along with the customized labels made for a really nice presentation. the jars were delivered a few days after I ordered them, well packaged, and in good condition. it took the two of us about an hour to set up and fill 50 jars. I recommend!

- Lynn (Briarcliff Manor, NY)



Dec 18, 2014 3:19 PM

Perfect Item

Ordered these little jars for favors at a granddaughter's bridesmaid luncheon. All arrived quickly in perfect shape. Ordered personalized M&M candies to fill the jars and plan to add stickers to the jar tops so they can also be place cards.

- Susan (Cary, NC)



Oct 07, 2014 8:52 AM

Great value!

Great price for these little jars!

- Amy (Auburn, MA)



Sep 29, 2014 12:15 PM

Glass Apothecary Jars

Arrived on time, worked well and sealed tightly. We filled them with a liquid and not one leak.

- Debbie (Lewiston, ID)



Jul 02, 2014 9:13 AM

Perfect Weddign Favor

We are using these jars as wedding favors / place cards. The jars are high quality and the custom label was easy to design and looks great!

- Penny (Peosta, IA)



Jun 18, 2014 9:16 AM

Too Small

The jars are nice, however the size is too small to use them for anything. The pictures on the site are very misleading, because you can only put a pinch of candy in the jars. The product itself is good, but the size is too small.
From FavorFavor: We are sorry you were disappointed in the jars. To be fair - the accurate size of the jar is shown in the bullet points of the description. I am sorry you missed this, but to say we are "misleading" really isn't fair. As you can see, the vast majority of reviews on this item are positive. Once again, we are sorry you were unhappy.

- Kina (Atlanta, GA)



Jun 03, 2014 10:52 AM

Glass Apothecary Jars

We used these jars as our wedding favors, and they were such a hit! 3 of our 200 jars had broken hinges when they arrived, but aside from those the quality was great and we were very thrilled with our purchase.

- Crystal (Lititz, PA)



Apr 12, 2014 10:34 PM

apothecary jar favors

I am sorry to say I was disappointed in poor quality of the product packing.The jars were just throw in to the shipping box. Also, we had to reattach the lids to many of the jars,great idea,poor quality. I was hoping for better.

- Patrice N (Woodbury, MN)



Feb 20, 2014 8:57 AM


perfect for hotel welcome bags for wedding guests.

- Sally (stockton, CA)



Oct 10, 2013 7:44 AM

Glass apothecary jar favors

They are perfect for any occasion and versatile as well. I have more than needed and plan to use the rest for another occasion

- Raffaella J (Nutley, NJ)



Sep 16, 2013 8:48 AM

Mostly Satisfied

The jars were adorable and the stickers were very cute and true to the colors and design of the website. The only complaint I have is that there were 3 that arrived completed shattered so there was glass all over the box and I was left with 3 less favors than I needed.

- Jamie (Saint Louis, MO)



Aug 25, 2013 12:55 PM

So Cute!

These are great! You can get about six jars to the pound of M&M's or Jelly Beans, just for any one else's info. The only reason they're not getting a 5 star is that the metal of the closing mechanism is a little weak and may be prone to bending out of shape after use.

- Ananda Keator (Vienna, VA)



Aug 11, 2013 10:48 AM

love them

I absolutely loved this jars. I received them in a timely manner and they were wrapped and none were cracked. My wedding is in two weeks and I know my guest will love them.

- Lawana (Oakland, CA)



Jul 04, 2013 2:31 PM

glass apothecary jars

they came in sooner than I thought they would, and were exactly what I had hoped for! They put a smile on my future daughter in law's face! A happy, light, carefree idea!

- Brenda (Howell, MI)



Jul 02, 2013 11:56 AM

Awesome little jar...

I ordered them for my upcoming wedding and they are so cute!! The lid locks tight ensuring nothing will fall out. Love them!

- Jennifer (Simpson, PA)



Jun 12, 2013 8:21 PM

Loved them and so cute!

I ordered these for favors for my daughters high school graduation party. Ordering was simple, and delivery was quick. I love how you can design your own label, so I personalized them, filled with some gumballs that I ordered in bulk on line, tied some ribbon around the top to match the labels, and then got so many compliments on them about how cute they were. I would definitely order from this website again, and have already told friends about it who are planning special events for their own kids for various things.

- Sherri (McDonough, GA)



Jun 09, 2013 12:29 AM

Perfect wedding favors!

My daughter had a country/western wedding reception theme and these little apothecary jars were the perfect addition to the table decor. She had mason jars with candles in them for lighting/ambiance, and the favors picked up that jar theme to a "T"! We put trail mix in them! The order arrived in @ a week,with no problems whatsoever. I heartily encourage anyone looking for the perfect favor to consider these little jars. It will actually be something a guest will probably keep! Thanks for the excellent service!

- Lynette (Beaverton, OR)



Jun 07, 2013 8:10 PM

Wedding Favors

I got 120 jars to use as wedding favors. They are really great for the price and they will make great wedding favors! We are going to fill them with Reese's Pieces! When they arrived I have 5 out of 120 that were broken. I contacted the company and they requested a few photos, but after that agreed to replace them at no charge to me. It is a good idea to plan to spend the time rinsing them out and, of course, allowing them to dry before placing the personalized stickers on them. I appreciated that I could make my own sticker placement. Very satisfied with this purchase!

- Crystal (Charlotte, NC)



Jun 04, 2013 1:07 AM

Glass Jars

The jar's are cute but they are a lot smaller than I thought they would be. If they were twice the size I would give them a 5.

- Shaniece (Fontana, CA)



May 28, 2013 8:06 AM

Perfect little gift

Great favor for weddings. I absolutely adore them

- Carly (Silver Spring, MD)



May 20, 2013 9:18 AM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

Came timely and looked just like the picture. We filled them with M&Ms. Our guests really liked them! Thank you.

- Patricia (Springfield, PA)



May 18, 2013 5:55 AM


I was a little disappointed in the size, guess I should of payed more attention. The jars were delivered very quickly although 3 out of 150 were broke.

- mary (akron, OH)



May 06, 2013 10:44 PM


Loved these!! They came packaged very well - none were broken and we loved the stickers. Used them for bridal shower favors and filled with M&M's. They hold a lot so were a little more expensive to fill than anticipated.

- Sharon (Saratoga, CA)



Apr 28, 2013 9:46 AM

Great jars

Jars are fabulous! Arrival was prompt and packaging was great.

- Kaitlyn (Quincy, MA)



Apr 27, 2013 7:23 AM

Apothecary jars

The jars arrived on time, no broken pieces, great labels( & plenty of them) and were totally adorable! They were smaller than I expected but did turn out super cute.

- Jenn (Aurora, IL)



Mar 31, 2013 5:03 PM

Exactly what I wanted

We received our order of apothecary jars very quickly. They were packed well and arrived safely. The stickers were as I had ordered. I filled them with trail mix, tied a white ribbon around the top and glued a dusty pink rose on the bow. It was a HIT! Thank you for having exactly what I wanted!

- Lorraine (Gig Harbor, WA)



Mar 11, 2013 6:21 AM

Adorable jars

These jars came just as pictured and the labels for the jars printed out in vibrant colors. Overall these are great for a little favor, especially for the price.

- Stacey (Eldersburg, MD)



Jan 03, 2013 4:34 PM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

These jars were perfect as wedding favors. They arrived quickly and the stickers were a nice touch. thanks

- Kristine (Fayette, MO)



Oct 02, 2012 8:42 AM

Thanks for great product and service

We received the jars immediately. The labels are lovely. We had a problem with 1 of the jars and your customer service was courteous and we had the replacement right away! Thank you!

- y s (hicksville, NY)



Oct 01, 2012 9:02 AM

Great favors

Love them! They came very quickly, the labels were beautiful and the jars are perfect.

- Leah (, NY)



Sep 27, 2012 4:46 PM


Bought these as favors for my wedding. Haven't used them yet but they are adorable and love how you can personalize the sticker. Just need candy to put inside!

- Shannon (McHenry, IL)



Sep 27, 2012 4:32 PM


Jars came nicely packaged. No broken ones. Would definitely recommend.

- Crystal (Irwin, PA)



Sep 05, 2012 10:15 AM

Great product

These jars were the perfect favors for my daughter's college graduation party! They were the perfect size, and very well made. I ordered 120 of them, and they were shipped in perfect condition, all of them. Would definitely buy from them again!

- Fatima (Germantown, TN)



Aug 09, 2012 7:51 AM

Apothecary Jars

I do love the jars, and the free personalized stickers were so cute. However, two of the jars were broken upon arrival.

- Shana (Boston, MA)



Aug 03, 2012 12:33 PM

Mini Jars

I love these mini jars! They are the perfect size for the personalized MMs that I ordered for my daughter's wedding.

- JoAnn (Yucca Valley, CA)



Jul 05, 2012 8:30 AM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

Delivery was right on time and the jars were exactly what I expected. Only one was unusable due to the locking clamps. They were a big hit at the wedding as favors. Thank you and I will and have already, recommended you to others.

- Tracy (Virginia Beach, VA)



Jun 12, 2012 8:52 AM



- Patricia (Roswell, GA)



May 24, 2012 3:24 PM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

Great service, fast shipping, really good quality, I am looking forward to using them as my wedding favors

- Xochilt (Hialeah, FL)



May 14, 2012 9:39 AM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

These are the absolute perfect size for a favor and good quality. Definitely worth it and they will be very appreciated!!! Great item!

- Paula (Oroville, CA)



May 01, 2012 12:28 PM

Very impressed!

The jars I ordered as my favor for my upcoming wedding. They were shipped in a timely matter and individually wrapped. They look exactly as they appear in the photo. I like that I was able to personalize my sticker. I would recommend the jars!

- Christina (Birdsboro, PA)



Apr 24, 2012 4:59 PM

Exactly what I expected!

Ordered 100 and only 1 had any problems - the metal latch was bent so it wouldn't close but that's nothing a pair of plyers couldn't fix. I like how the labels turned out, and this product will make a great addition to my wedding!

- Melissa (Ellensburg, WA)



Apr 20, 2012 9:39 AM

Fast shipping and great product!

I ordered 55 of these jars for my sisters baby shower and they were the perfect size. Not too small and not huge. and they come with the label is great too! And all 55 were good! none were broken.

- Paula (Avenel, NJ)



Apr 09, 2012 10:57 AM

Perfect size

We just loved the apothecary jars! They were the perfect size for the babyshower favors! Shipping was quick and communication was amazing. Thanks so much

- Angela (Stow, OH)



Mar 16, 2012 6:30 AM

The cutest little things!

First and foremost the service I received was great! I ordered the jars on a Wednesday and got them Friday morning which left me plenty of time before the event! I was a bit surprised because the jars were smaller than I thought they would be, but they were the cutest little things ever and the label was perfect! I was really satisfied with my purchase and everyone loved the favors at the baby shower!

- Malorie (Mattapan, MA)



Mar 03, 2012 11:00 PM

love them!

These little jars are so adorable. I ordered 200 of them and only had 1 casualty. They come packaged very well and super fast. I received them less then a week after I ordered them. I am going to attach the escorts cards to them to use at my wedding. I am very please with these and would definitely recommend them.

- Kelly (brooklyn, NY)



Feb 27, 2012 7:43 AM

Great wedding favors

I ordered glass jars for wedding favours. I received my shipment within a week. It was easy to track. The labels are really cute. I filled them with jelly bellys and put ribbons on them and they look terrific. If I ever need party supplies I won't hesitate to use your company again.

- Susan (Sarnia, Ontario, )



Feb 20, 2012 8:12 PM

Loved Them!!

I ordered 100 jars as sweet sixteen party favors and filled them with M&M's. The were the perfect size and the labels came out so pretty! I loved how detailed the overall favor came out. They were a hit and some guests told me they reused the jars in their kitchen to store sugar and other spices!!

- Christiana (NY, NY)



Feb 18, 2012 3:17 PM


I had high hopes for the 150 glass apothecary jar favors that I ordered for my wedding. When they showed up, it was really disappointing. The latches on the jars don't close tightly at all and the labels were horribly cheap looking. I've now had to spend extra money on new labels from an online store that makes nice labels and as far as the weakness of the latches goes, I'm not sure what I'm going to do about those. I would not recommend ordering these jars to anyone.

- Rachel (Austin, TX)



Feb 15, 2012 11:29 AM

Perfect Gift Bag Item

Love them!! Highly recommend for weekend wedding gift bag giving!

- Robyn (Gouverneur, NY)



Feb 13, 2012 7:56 AM


The jars were acurately and perfectly described. Shipping was timely. Boxes were not marked fragile and packing of jars outside of inner boxes (i had five) left a lot to be desired.

- Beth (Pikesville, MD)



Feb 10, 2012 9:07 AM


I got these as favors for my wedding. They arrived quickly, but with about 5 broken. Luckily, I'd ordered 10 extra so it wasn't a big deal. We have the stickers on and everything looks adorable. I can't wait to fill them with candy and use them in 2 weeks :)

- Nicholle (Brandon, FL)



Jan 05, 2012 6:27 PM

So cute and great service

The jars and labels came out great! The wedding color was green, so we filled them with green M&Ms, and they were a hit!

- Cheryl (Las Vegas, NV)



Jan 03, 2012 12:40 PM

Apothecary jars

Loved these little jars! They are great for so many different uses. Great customer service too! Thank you

- Lori (Arvada, CO)



Nov 25, 2011 1:53 PM

just right

These jars were exactly as described. They were well put together and worked as shown. They were a great addition to my brother's wedding. Thanks!

- Ellen Wageman (Brooklyn, NY)



Oct 24, 2011 9:42 AM


i filled these with coffee beans and handed them out at the reception. They were great!

- amy (philadelphia, PA)



Sep 28, 2011 8:26 PM

Favor Jars

Great little jars perfect for storing spices or small item. nice and heavy. I'll be using them for my sons wedding favors. Very nice.

- Anne (Groton, NY)



Sep 26, 2011 8:36 PM

The apothecary jars were darling

The apothecary jars were darling filled with M&Ms and Jelly bellies, and tied up with ribbon, they were a colorful addition to the shower tables and a very nice thank you. Plan to use the extras as place setting markers for thanksgiving dinner.

- Cathy (Garden City, NY)



Sep 25, 2011 2:05 PM

Glass Apothecary

Your items arrive on TIME before the wedding which was 5 days away. Awesome! But unfor. the 3 glass had broken when it arrival in the shipping.

- Vonia (Essex, MD)



Sep 24, 2011 5:24 PM

Very happy

I was very happy with these jars, and they were exactly what I expected them to be. I had one broken jar out of 200 when they arrived, and the labels could have been brighter colors, but I was overall satisfied.

- Janelle (Lynn, MA)



Sep 23, 2011 3:14 PM


ordered 80 of these for my girlfriends baby shower - came with adorable stickers i was able to customized. we filled each one with 10 hershey kisses and it was the perfect parting gift :O)

- lauren (new york, NY)



Sep 22, 2011 11:01 AM

wedding favors

Jars are adorable...stickers could be better quality. Overall great.

- Tiffani (Grand Rapids, MN)



Sep 21, 2011 6:50 PM


I ordered samples of a few of the little jars favor favor has available and these were the best! They are just the right size to put a handful of small candy (jelly beans, sixlets etc.) and plan on ordering them for favors at our wedding reception next year! They are made very well and we even dropped it on accident and it didn't even crack!

- Stephanie (Aberdeen, ID)



Sep 12, 2011 5:43 PM

Apothecary Jars used as wedding favors

We purchased 124 of these apothecary jars for our wedding favors. We filled them with wildlflower seeds, and instructions for our guests to plant them. They were a HUGE hit! The stickers that came with the order were also great.

- Kimberly (Vancouver, WA)



Sep 12, 2011 10:34 AM

Wedding made special

This item as well as the other 2 personalized items purchased from favorfavor, are good quality, fast delivery, and will make my daughters wedding day special and memorable. Thanks!

- Tracy (Belen, NM)



Sep 09, 2011 10:25 AM

Great Jars , Ok Labels!

I ordered the glass apothecary jars to use for my wedding favors and I love the jars. They are of good size and quality for the cost. I love having the option to design your own labels on the website but the label quality was slightly disappointing. My suggestion for anyone getting labels, stick with a light color label background and keep it will look better.

- Dorielle & Shanice (Edgewater, NJ)



Aug 24, 2011 11:34 AM

Adorable favors

I used these as anniversary party favors. I filled them with jelly beans and put the sticker on top. Everyone loved it including the special guests.

- stella (freeland, MD)



Aug 24, 2011 7:21 AM

apothecary jars

These apothecary jars were perfect favors! They're a great size and a great price! Plus, they look adorable :)

- Ashley (Benton, PA)



Aug 23, 2011 7:15 PM

Liked these items.

We were happy with the products overall. The only problem was that we were unable to use a few jars - some broke in shipment, and a few others did not seal properly. It would have been nice if with an order this large, a few extra jars would have been provided.

- Sheila (Saint Charles, IL)



Aug 22, 2011 8:57 AM

great idea

These jars are cuter in person than on the website. Sturdy, made well..perfect size. The price was very reasonable and the stickers adorable.

- Ruth (Holbrook, MA)



Aug 07, 2011 7:57 PM

Loved them

Very happy with these jars. We filled them with our candy of choice, threw on a ribbon and they served as a cute decoration until it came time to go them became the perfect favor. They held a decent amount of candy unlike the jars we've seen in some party stores, I would definitely recommend them!!

- Jennifer (Hatboro, PA)



Aug 07, 2011 2:38 PM

Bridal Shower Favor

I was so happy with my order for Apothecary Jars for my daughters bridal shower. The delivery was so quick. I filled the jars with my daughters favorite Cherry Jelly Beans and wrapped a red ribbon around it. Everyone loved them and they went so well with the room decor.

- Karen (Jericho, NY)



Aug 04, 2011 10:34 AM

Cute Cute Cute!

The jars were shipped quickly! They are super cute! Just what we are looking for. We tying a bow with a attached seat assignment. We are using them as favors and place cards. We have turquoise labels w pink writing. The pink is not as clear as we would like, however they are cute!

- Laura (Leominster, MA)



Jul 25, 2011 8:48 AM

Wedding favor

Received shipment very quickly and was surprised to see them so soon!

- Jen (Grove City, OH)



Jul 24, 2011 7:33 PM

Glass Apothecary Jar

Recently purchased these for our daughters wedding favors. they are great. we all love them. the packaging was good but delivery boxes looked like they had gone to Asia and back. boxes were torn and broken and not taped very well. however the product was in good shape except 4 jar and we took pictures emailed them and they sent us four new ones to replace. they were quick also. would recommend to anyone. Thanks favorfavor for really coming through.

- James (Irwin, PA)



Jul 18, 2011 8:22 AM

Great gift

These jars were heavy duty and fit the candy perfectly. Put the stickers on top so all can see. Great to reuse for small items like paperclips and tacks and such.

- Deborah (Warwick, RI)



Jul 16, 2011 11:37 AM

Beautiful jars

I loved these jars! They will be perfect for our candy buffet in August. Only two were cracked of 200 jars. They are affordable and so cute!

- Sonya (lexington, SC)



Jul 07, 2011 12:41 PM

Conveinent & Cute!

These candy jars were perfect for our Rustic Elegance Wedding! We had them next to the candy buffet, for guests to fill themselves. It was convenient because the lid is attached and didn't require to hands to hold the jar. And they matched our outdoor theme well. I would suggest these to a friend.

- Jenna (Alturas, CA)



Jul 07, 2011 9:51 AM

Apothecary Jar Order

FavorFavor was very prompt with my order. Out of 155 jars there were 8 which were damaged in some way. These were replace promptly but one of the replacement jars was damaged. I feel this type of thing can be avoided by performing some type of quality control inspection rather than just taking the item from the suppliers box and shipping them out.

- Donald (Huntington, CT)



Jul 06, 2011 2:33 PM

Wedding favor

The jars were different then the sample the sent but the new jars were even better. Everyone loved them. Delivery fast and efficient. Would use your company again and again. Thank You

- Jeanne (Winter Springs, FL)



Jun 22, 2011 11:15 AM


We purchased 144 jars, only one was broken, which was surprising because they were so nicely packed. These are very cute jars but I would not recommend them for liquids. We bought them to put honey in but every jar leaked until we took them apart and adjusted the hardware - and water tested them. (A few jars were not level on top and even with the lid on and fastened they leaked.) It was a timely process but we are happy with the results, and so is the bride. (NOTE: We did use our own labels.)

- Mary (Dexter, MI)



Jun 16, 2011 9:25 PM

Love These Jars!

These were the perfect find! A great size for a favor! We filled ours with Jelly Beans and with the label that was provided they looked great! Lots of options for the label - colors and picture!

- Rebecca (South Bound Brook, NJ)



Jun 16, 2011 9:00 AM

Great favor!!!

I love these little jars! They are so intricate. They arrived quickly and with no mistakes. We are getting married by the ocean so are putting salt water taffy inside of them for guests. Definitely recommend!

- Molly (Greenwich, CT)



Jun 14, 2011 10:33 AM

Love them

Love these little jars! They are the perfect touch to any shower or wedding. I got these for my best friend's bridal shower. They tie everything together and make the tables look beautiful! I love that they are unique and functional! I've included a picture.

- Jenessa (Elizabethtown, PA)



Jun 08, 2011 2:10 AM

Great service and jars

i couldn't find the labels and called customer care..they promptly informed me that it came in a white envelope and it did!! I didn't look hard enough! I had ordered 250 units and they came in three separate boxes. Two arrived at my home and the other box came in the next day! The labels were a lil generic looking, but overall I am very pleased with my purchase!!

- Donna (San Pablo, Ca)



May 21, 2011 8:49 AM

Very nice

The jars were exactly what I envisioned. I used them as favors filled with Jordan almonds for my daughter's bridal shower. Very pleased.

- Judith (Preston, CT)



May 12, 2011 9:23 AM

Very Cute

I was on a very tight budget for my wedding and chose the jars for favors. They were cheap so I was definitely a little scared. However, when they arrived I was pleasantly surprised. They were clean and not as flimsy as I had expected. I think for the price point, they are perfect!

- Jacey (Parker, CO)



May 06, 2011 10:48 AM

Great Product!

I absolutely love these, I can't wait to use them as favors for my wedding. I ordered 100 and only 1 arrived damaged. I contacted customer service and they responded in less than a day and shipped out another one. I would highly recommend ordering from this site. The stickers weren't great but I planned on using something different anyway. No big deal, the jars are well worth the money.

- Melanie (Tucson, AZ)



Apr 06, 2011 12:04 AM

could be better

I did a lot of shopping around for these jars and this is the best price because the shipping is so cheap. However, i am not sure where the jars were before they were shipped to me because they were really dirty. There was dirt, sand and a yellow goo on the majority of the jars. I don't even want to know what the goo was. I put them in the dishwasher and i only had to wash a few twice. Only 3 were broken but there were defects in most of the jars. Overall they will work, but not the quality i had hoped for.
From FavorFavor: I am so sorry that you had an issue with the Apothecary jars. I can assure you that the "yellow goo" is not common on this item. This is one of the most popular items in our line and this is the first we have heard of this problem. We also inspected some of the stock we have an did not see any others with this issue. It seems to have been an isolated case. In cases like these - please let us know. We don't want you to go to extra effort. We would have picked up the bad ones and replaced them at no cost to you.

- Amanda (Broomfield, co)



Mar 31, 2011 10:00 AM

im disappointed

I was very excited to get these as favors for my candy buffet. However as I was putting the stickers on the jars the ink came off the stickers. Also, the jars themselves are lobsided and cheaply put together. Seven of them fell apart upon opening. I no longer have enough favors for my guests :(
From FavorFavor: The customer was sent replacements for the damaged jars that she received. As for the stickers, we sell thousands of these jars each week and have very few complaints. We are sorry that you had difficulty with the stickers.

- Mindy (Worcester, MA)



Mar 31, 2011 7:09 AM

cute jars

the jars are just great for the bridal tables and filled w/ MM's look very nice!

- Sharon (Pasadena, MD)



Mar 29, 2011 6:39 PM

Apothecary Jar

I order these jars as bridal shower favor. These jars are absolutely adorable . I filled them with wrap mint puffs which gave it a truly old world look. A look the bride loves.

- Patricia (Mount Airy, MD)



Mar 28, 2011 11:27 AM

so cute

These little jars are so adorable. I wish the sample would have come with a sticker to get the full effect though. They look a lot larger in the picture. They're very tiny. Cute though!!

- Amy (Waterville, ME)



Mar 17, 2011 9:08 AM

Exactly what I expected

The jars came, all 220 were in good shape. They worked well for my purposes-- party favors for a company party. I filled them with candy and everyone enjoyed them.

- Janna (Minnetonka, MN)



Mar 13, 2011 1:24 PM


These are very cute and of good quality. I am looking forward to filling them with jelly beans for my daughter's wedding in May!

- Linda (Ventura, CA)



Mar 07, 2011 1:07 PM

What a great salsa jar

The jars came very quickly and had only one cracked out of 160. We filled them with a special green salsa, with the Pucker up label and a black ribbon. They went very well with our Taco bar buffet. Our colors were black, white, and green with vases of bright pink flowers with lime slices in the vases. The guest loved them and can't wait to use the jars for other things. You are the nicest company to deal with too.

- Ruth (Tacoma, WA)



Jan 31, 2011 7:23 PM


The jars fit perfectly in our theme for the retirement celebration. The labels and a few other personal touches really did the trick.

- Teresita (Washington, DC)



Jan 18, 2011 9:58 AM

Jar Favors - FABULOUS

I ordered 130 of these for my team...and I filled them with candy and team loved them!!!! Thank you so much for the timely shipment, they were packaged nice and were very cute!!! :)

- Alicia (LaVista, NE)



Jan 04, 2011 1:39 AM

Sweet and Elegant

These jars were perfect for my wedding favors. We filled them M&Ms in our wedding colors, put the matching stickers on the front and tied a matching ribbon around the neck. They looked sweet and just elegant enough for our semi-formal wedding.

- Adrienne (Glendale, NY)



Dec 10, 2010 3:34 PM


LOVED them. They came in five days and not one was broken! Perfect wedding favor!

- Brook (Flanagan, IL)



Nov 15, 2010 3:07 PM

wonderful favor

These apothecary jars made wonderful favors. I placed an empty one at each place setting with a note that read "a sweet ending to a new beginning", please fill your jar favor at the end of the night at our candy bar". They were a huge hit!

- Jolene (Tequesta, FL)



Nov 08, 2010 8:50 PM


These were great for our wedding favors. They looked great, the guests thought they were great and they made our wedding great. Thanks

- Shaun (Pottsboro, TX)



Nov 04, 2010 6:37 PM


Timely delivery and no damage. Am looking forward to using them for my daughter's wedding.

- AMY (Greenville, NC)



Oct 19, 2010 5:19 PM

Wedding Favors

I ordered the Glass Apothecary Jars to use as favors/place cards for my outdoor wedding. The jars arrived quickly in good condition and good quality. Worked well and best price I could find on the web for them. We used ribbon and twine to tie on the place cards (needed to weigh them down because of wind). As a sidenote - I wasn't a fan of the sticker so I put the sticker on the bottom more as a label.

- Erin (Redlands, CA)



Oct 13, 2010 2:29 PM

Glass Jars...PERFECT!!

I ordered these for my wedding favors and they came so quick! Only a few were broken, which was probably the fault of the deliverer. They turned out so cute and are going to be perfect for our wedding! I highly recommend them.

- Ashley (Livermore, CA)



Oct 05, 2010 9:07 AM

Glass Apothecary Jars

They were a big hit at our Country Wedding. The size was perfect, the labels a nice touch and good variety to choose from and quality of product was great!

- Suzanne (Hermitage, TN)



Oct 01, 2010 8:58 AM

Multi-Use for jars

These jars are great as favors. I used them for my niece's sweet sixteen party where we filled them with purple and gold m&m's with a little purple confetti inside. We draped a nice gold ribbon around the front of the the jar and they were beautiful favors. After the candy is gone, it's great to used as desk decor for your office or bookshelf. They can be filled with colored sand or even marbles to add decor to your home!

- Delveta (Sewaren, NJ)



Sep 23, 2010 12:11 PM

Loved these jars!!!!

Loved these jars and when we got them they were a lot larger than we thought they were going to be. There was not one single one broken either!!! We will be putting a special spice in these for favors at my daughters wedding on 10-10-10

- Thelma (Nampa, ID)



Sep 18, 2010 2:21 PM


If you're having a candy bar, these will serve as our wedding favors AND candy containers. They are the perfect size and such an affordable price.

- Tasha (Blaine, MN)



Sep 18, 2010 10:10 AM

Love 'em!

The jars were delivered intact and fast and are as cute as can be! They were bought as favors for my son and future daughter-in-law's wedding. Going with the theme of the wedding, we filled them with black and white sixlets. I'm sure all the guests will love them (the wedding is next month), but the few people that have already seen them think they're great!

- Mary (Hickory Hills, IL)



Aug 29, 2010 4:39 PM

Fantastic Favors!

I ordered these little glass apothecary jars for my wedding and filled them with jordan almonds. It took 25 almonds to fill them to the top but 15 looked classy as well. A couple were broken in shipping but I ordered extra on purpose just in case. It also didn't help that UPS pretty much drop kicked it into my apartment when I signed for them. Everyone who saw them commented on how cute and tasteful they were with some ribbon tied around the neck under the latch to match the wedding colors. Very good quality product! I would recommend these to anyone for small gifts not just as wedding favors. And they can hold a second purpose after the candy is eaten out of them for holding spices or herbs in an almost airtight container to maintain freshness. I love these things.

- Dana (Shreveport, LA)



Aug 23, 2010 5:15 PM

Apothecary Jars

Absolutely what we were looking for-great quality, easy open/close, and a plastic seal within the lid as well to hold in freshness. We're making freezer jam to fill each, so that extra seal is a plus for us.

- Lynn (Herscher, IL)



Aug 09, 2010 11:44 AM


We we looking for exactly this little jar, exactly this size. We are putting honey in each one and then attaching the table placecards on each. I changed my mind on numbers 3 times, and the people at FavorFavor couldn't be nicer or more responsive. Thank you!

- Barbara (Brookline, MA)



Aug 06, 2010 11:11 AM

Apothecary Jars

The quality of the jars were great. Better than expected. However "10" of the jars arrived broken which was a major disappointment. We had to include some other favors because there was no time to replace the broken jars prior to the wedding.

- Charlin (Los Angeles, CA)



Aug 05, 2010 11:32 AM

perfect for jordan almonds

i was very pleased with the jars and the stickers. they worked out very well. thank you very much. sincerely, josephine cloud




Aug 03, 2010 12:30 PM

Very Cute!

I purchased these for a Retirement Breakfast. We filled them with pink M & M's and tied sage & white polka dot ribbon around them. They were a big hit. I would definitely order them again and will and have recommended them to friends.

- Tabitha (Los Angeles, CA)



Aug 02, 2010 11:46 PM


Fantastic! Want wedding favors your guests still speak of? Purchase these jars and be at ease. Once you add your personal touch they are all ready to gift.

- Christina (Harleysville, PA)



Aug 02, 2010 3:08 PM

Love Them!

I purchased about 100 of these jars for my wedding favors! We filled them with my grandma's home-made jam! YUM! The jars were cute, and went over great! There were about 5 jars that would not snap closed and 1 jar that was broken. I would recommend ordering a few extra.

- Jen (Spokane, WA)



Jul 31, 2010 6:35 PM

Daughters Graduation Party

They were Perfect, so cute and Just the right size. I ordered 100 and they came in 6 days. WOW. We used all colorful candy and tied them off with a bow.

- Laura (Oakland twp, MI)



Jul 30, 2010 10:03 AM

Wedding Jars

These jars a really cute and we would have loved to give them a 5 star but unfortunately the 200 jars we rushed ordered for our wedding weren't sent out until 2 days after we placed the order and did not arrive in time for our wedding so we didn't get to use them. Good buy otherwise.
From FavorFavor: Actually you placed the order on June 29th and we shipped on June 30th. That is 1 day despite the fact that in the product description we say "allow 3-4 days for production". I am sorry that the goods were late for your event, but we definitely shipped within our stated time frame - actually more quickly in this case.

- Jennifer (Brown Deer, WI)



Jul 27, 2010 10:46 AM


These jars were the perfect size, I was a little worried they would be too small, but they are just perfect for favors for a wedding. Everyone who has seen them just loves them for favors! The were inexpensive and shipped quickly! When I thought my labels printed in a slightly different color then they were supposed to, they immediately shipped the correct labels! Great Customer service!! I am very satisfied with the product and the service.

- Melissa (Olean, NY)



Jul 25, 2010 9:48 PM

Wedding Favor

I ordered 100 jars and seven arrived broken. I ordered the labels in "candy" a pink color and received the labels in "bubble gum" a red/orange color. Although the customer service was responsive they made me pay for new labels. Also, the white cake design has a brown stripe across it. This does not show up in the picture. Be careful what color and design you choose so that you are not forced to spend extra money. All in all, after the stress of working out the labels, these will be cute favors. I filled them with personalized M&Ms. I ordered 15lbs of M&Ms and was able to fill 90 jars.

- Erin (Danville, CA)



Jul 11, 2010 10:21 AM

Cute and Functional

These jars are cute and they have purpose around the house. It would have been great if they were pre-washed so we can fill candy as pictured.

- Ken (Elmhurst, NY)



Jul 10, 2010 6:25 PM

Cute cute cute!

I received these jars and filled them with candy for my daughters graduation party favor, they were so cute and the pre-printed labels made them personal. The only thing is if you buy them purchase little candy to put in them, I used starlight mints and I could only get 4 or 5 in each jar if I jammed them in! Other than that they were a big hit!

- Amy (Oradell, NJ)



Jul 07, 2010 5:56 PM

Wedding Favors

Filled jars with three different color candies, jars were perfect for the candies. Ordered over 180 jars, three were broken, emailed company had a replacement in three days. Jars were made well and looked nice when finished.

- Eleanor (Smyrna, NY)



Jul 07, 2010 4:58 PM

Cute Jars -- great favor idea

I got these jars for my wedding reception in November, I ordered 96 of them, unfortunately some were broken in the shipment, but from New York to Texas what do you expect? GREAT customer service, no hassles whatsoever, just pictures to show the broken jars, but great customer service. The rest of my jars were sent today and were in perfect condition! This is a great party favor, but be sure to order a few extra in case of broken ones!

- Regina (Midland, TX)



Jul 06, 2010 7:45 AM

Cute Jars for Wedding favor

I ordered about 150 of these favor jars for wedding favors. Im going to put chocolate covered sunflower seeds in them (really yummy). I had about 10 or so jars that were severely cracked in shipment but after sending pictures of the damages, they were able to send me brand new jars in a little amount of time. I ordered these jars a couple of months in advance and started to fill them with the seeds to see how many more lbs of seeds i needed, so i hope that they really are air tight to keep everything fresh. I found some latches very strong and secure, and some a little week. these are definitely the best prices for these jars all around. Ill upload my photo once i finish decorating them.

- Nathalie (Woodbridge, VA)



Jun 21, 2010 10:57 AM

good for the price

I needed an inexpensive wedding favor and these fit the bill. They were clean and functional and arrived in a short time.

- Sarah (Dallas, TX)



Jun 18, 2010 5:16 PM

Very Cute Apothecary Jars

Absolutely love these adorable jars. We used them for our May 29th wedding as favors. We purchased stickers that are in the shape of a pear and read "The Perfect Pear" with our names and wedding date. Inside we put pear flavored jelly belly's. Everyone loved them and they were the perfect favor for our summer wedding reception!

- Nicole (Joshua, TX)



Jun 08, 2010 9:40 PM

Sweet Sixteen

These jars are so cute and for the price you can't go wrong....good quality also. I bought them for my daughters sweet sixteen party. Her theme was candy land so we filled them with skittles put the labels on top and tied curling ribbon around them. They were a hit!

- renee (beachwood, NJ)



Jun 04, 2010 1:49 PM

Apothecary Jars

These little jars are really cute. We're filling them with M&Ms for wedding favors. The stickers just add the finishing touches. The shipment arrived quickly.

- Beverly (Huntington, WV)



Jun 04, 2010 10:15 AM


I purchased these jars for my daughters wedding favors and they are great.. Shipped and received on time, great quality and sooooo cute.

- Shawn (Modesto, CA)



Jun 03, 2010 2:17 PM


The glass jars are the perfect size for a favor... I filled them out with colorful candies and it was great!!

- Lina (Woodland Hills, CA)



May 27, 2010 6:34 AM

Just what I wanted

These little babies are adorable and all of my expectations were met. The best deal I found on the Internet.

- Stephanie (El Paso, TX)



May 24, 2010 7:08 PM


I have already written a review, but wanted to submit another since we have now used our apothecary jars. Our wedding favors turned out beautifully! We did not like the simplicity of the stickers that came with the jars, so we ordered those from another company (no big deal!). The jars were perfect for the chocolate candies we added to them. They really added a nice touch to the tables at our wedding reception. They were the perfect size for what we needed and the size is plainly given on the website. We had an issue with a few of the jars breaking during shipping, but the woman I spoke with in customer service was excellent and she quickly replaced my broken jars. The jars are of very good quality and I would recommend to anyone!

- Kristin B. (Willoughby Hills, OH)



May 23, 2010 10:24 AM

Great item!!

We were more than pleased when we received the 2 boxes , they were well packed for shipping and the items were better than we expected!

- Bradford (Brattleboro, VT)



May 21, 2010 7:48 AM

Not as impressive as I'd hoped.

The impression I got from the website photo was that these little jars were more impressive than they really are. They are well constructed, but so small that they won't make the impact I wanted for the Sweet 16 favors.
From FavorFavor: The correct size of the item is clearly shown in the product description. I am sorry you were disappointed.

- Valerie (Stony Point, NY)



May 16, 2010 10:41 PM

Great Jars!

I bought these for wedding favors...put stickers and red ribbon around the top. They are absolutely perfect for what I wanted! They came quickly, and were great!~

- Ali Marie (Cedar City, UT)



May 06, 2010 10:54 AM


I ordered these for my daughter's wedding. I needed a large number of favors (400) and found an unbeatable price at FavorFavor. There were several choices for the labels, which were included, and my daughter was tickled to pick out the one she wanted. A few of the jars arrived broken, and with one quick phone call the replacements arrived in a snap! Filled with candy they will be the perfect favor. Thank you Favor Favor! You are highly recommended!

- Debbie (Highland, IN)



May 05, 2010 11:15 AM

Glass Jars

The jars were perfect. Just what I wanted.

- Michael (Delanson, NY)



May 04, 2010 12:34 AM

So Happy:)

I am so happy with these jars. They came in good time, and were packed great. No broken jars! And the sticker labels I got with them are the CUTEST THINGS EVER!!! I know that my guests will love them as much as my fiance and I do!!! Happy I found this website and my wedding favor jars!!!

- Marisha (Sierra Vista, AZ)



Apr 29, 2010 10:21 AM

Love them!!

I love these jars. They are going to be perfect for my August wedding at our house in the country. I'm putting Pear flavored Jelly Beans in them for our "Perfect Pair" themed wedding. Can't wait to use them.

- Amanda (Overton, NE)



Apr 27, 2010 12:25 PM

Glass Apothecary Jar Favors

I absolutely love the apothecary jars we ordered for our wedding on 1/1/11. I can't wait to fill them with candy (we decided on Hershey kisses) and have them on our tables for favors. They are very good quality and shipped WAY before the anticipated June delivery date that I was originally given. We checked each jar upon delivery and found only one broken. I would definitely recommend this product to other people!!!

- Jane (Cayuga, NY)



Apr 10, 2010 11:15 PM

Apothecary jars

These little jars are adorable. They were exactly what I needed for my son's 1st communion party favors. Arrived on time. I need more. out of luck! out of stock! It is no wonder that they are popular.

- Mildred (boca raton, FL)



Apr 09, 2010 9:12 PM

Wedding Favors

These are great wedding favors. I really wanted something different, and not your typical matchbook, bubbles, or candy that nobody would eat. These were perfect. I only had 2 break, and 2 came with cracks. However, as soon as I called they told me that they would mail me 4 more. I was amazed at the wonderful customer service. I filled the jars with gummy bears, and all my guest enjoyed them. I strongly, strongly recommend these a wedding favors.

- Taryn (Dunwoody, GA)



Mar 26, 2010 12:35 PM

wedding favors

items were first on back order but we told them to keep the order on and send as soon as possible and by golly it was !! Very pleased with the service and quality of the little jars

- Betty (Deming, WA)



Mar 25, 2010 6:05 PM


I am very very satisfied with my order. They are so cute. Nothing was broken. I can not wait to see them at my wedding filled with candy. I would recommend this product to anyone. I was notified that my order was out of stock and was asked if I wanted to cancel or have them shipped when they were available. I really appreciated that. I actually got them sooner than I thought. Favor Favor is number one in my book.

- Angela (Magnolia, MS)



Mar 22, 2010 11:27 AM


These favors arrived quickly and look wonderful. However, be sure to order a few extra as one (out of 120) arrived cracked and one without the rubber stopper at the top.

- Brittany (Tucson, AZ)



Mar 18, 2010 11:14 PM

Party favors or?

Great items. Fun stuff.

- Jocelyn (Marion, MT)



Mar 18, 2010 5:27 PM

Great goodie holder!

Great size and quality. Prompt delivery. Would definitely recommend this product.

- Danielle (Huntington Beach, CA)



Mar 18, 2010 9:22 AM


I love love love these jars! I ordered them as favors for my wedding and I will be filling them with jelly beans. They are the perfect size and this site has the best price I could find. Also, the best thing about them is that these are the type of favors that guests can bring home and reuse!

- Gina (New Canada, ME)



Mar 18, 2010 8:42 AM

Cute product!

The glass jars are ADORABLE! Everything arrived quickly and in perfect condition. My only complaint is that the stickers seem to be of poor quality, and although I chose a dark brown for color, it appears more like a latte color. I'm using them for wedding favors, so I may have to use different stickers. The jars themselves though are nice.

- Tricia (Exeter, RI)



Mar 18, 2010 5:37 AM

Ariella's 1st birthday

Thank you so much everything was perfect so many people were amazed in how we dressed the jars. I have a co-worker ordering from you for her daughter baby shower. You guys are awesome once again thanks so much.

- Yvonne (Laurelton, NY)



Mar 15, 2010 8:11 PM

Small glass jars

the sticker was a little off from pic but will still do just fine shipping was very quick thanks

- Eric (Alexandria, KY)



Mar 10, 2010 7:22 PM


I am INCREDIBLY pleased with my order. The jars were just what we wanted!! Thank you!!

- Erika (Ravenna, OH)



Mar 04, 2010 8:47 PM

So cute!

I am using for wedding favors and filling with m&ms! They are perfect!

- Ashley (Sagamore, MA)



Mar 02, 2010 2:11 AM

Glass Apothecary Jars

I was pleasantly surprised..the jars are of nice quality, good size...not too small, not too big. My order arrived very promptly and in perfect condition...I would definitely order again from Favor Favor again..I've also passed this site along to others. Thanks for great service and product!

- Mary Alice (Erie, PA)



Mar 01, 2010 4:25 PM


We loved the favors. For the price you couldn't beat the quality

- Denyse (Holbrook, NY)



Feb 26, 2010 8:36 PM

Perfect jars!

We used these for a baby shower and they were perfect and held the perfect amount of gummy bears. I kept the leftover jars for myself after the party and I'm using them to hold spices and homemade seasonings! I love them!

- M. C. (Seattle, WA)



Feb 23, 2010 7:12 PM

Candy Bar

They were exactly what I expected. At our wedding we are doing a candy bar, where guests can choose their own candy. A few of the jars (3) broke during shipping. Maybe if an extra one or two in each shipping was included it would make up for the loss.

- Thomas (Estero, FL)



Feb 20, 2010 4:59 PM

Apothecary jars are great!

I am very pleased with the jars! They are just as described, great quality, and will be wonderful paired with M&Ms in our wedding colors. I think our guests will love them! :) Would definitely recommend the apothecary jars to others!

- K (, OH)



Feb 16, 2010 11:24 AM

Too Cute!

The jars are so cute and a great size at a great price--the Labels are very nice!

- Kimberly (Madison, IL)



Feb 11, 2010 9:18 PM


I loved them. They are so cute!

- Brooke (Beaumont, TX)



Feb 05, 2010 7:58 AM

Absolutely perfect!!!

These jars are the perfect size and are so cute!!I am putting in M&M's in mine and they will be perfect set on my reception tables! I've searched numerous sites for a good price and has the best prices.

- Thea (newport news, VA)



Jan 15, 2010 5:47 PM

Very cute!

The jars are a perfect favor for our April wedding. We are still deciding what kind of candy we want to fill them with. My only negative comment is that the stickers are not the color I expected them to be. We were hoping for more of a deep purple, and we selected the "plum" color, which ended up being a little more pink than purple. But they still look great and I'm sure the guests won't even notice!

- Maria (Philadelphia, PA)



Dec 28, 2009 2:20 PM


I love the apothecary jars. They will look great at my wedding. Thank you so much!

- Ora (nashville, IN)



Oct 27, 2009 8:29 PM

Glass Apothecary Jars

I loved this item! They were a nice size and everyone just loved them. Not to mention you can reuse the jar.

- Grady (Stockton, CA)



Oct 25, 2009 9:45 AM

Really Cute

I had originally wanted to put hershey kisses in these jars for my guests, but the jars turned out to be a little smaller than I had imagined them. Either way, they are really cute and great quality! The shipping was really fast as well! I think they will make wonderful favors for my guests!

- Amanda (Thomasville, NC)



Oct 20, 2009 9:46 PM

Very Cute!!

I found these and fell in love! Everywhere else I looked they were so much more money. When I found these for the price I ordered them right away! I was worried that the price would go up if I didn't buy them then! But to be honest I was worried about the quality they would be for the price. When they arrived I was happy to be wrong! They are just as cute in person as they are online! Plus the extra bonus is the fact that the stickers come with them!! The other sites I had looked at you had to buy them separately. These jars are great and I would suggest them to any one looking for a creative favor for your big day!!!

- Lucinda (Clifton, IL)



Oct 04, 2009 3:01 PM

Lovely little package

These small mason jars make for a perfect package to adorn a table and then a perfect container for lunches on the go.

- Erin (Chicago, IL)



Sep 30, 2009 8:26 PM

love them

I thought the jars were very cute although one had a crack in it. I know they are going to be a big hit at our baby shower.

- Tina (Phoenix, AZ)



Sep 03, 2009 1:10 AM

Great Jars!

These jars are the perfect size for favors. They are really cute and the price is AMAZING! Everywhere else I found these jars (and other jars similar to these) were always $2-$1.25. Their $0.89 is a bargain and the quality is pretty good too. I was scared it was going to be of poor quality because of the price, but I was wrong. Great little jars that people can actually reuse (for spices, canning small amounts, storing small office odds and ends, etc...), rather than boxes or something people would normally throw away.

- Melissa (Kenmore, WA)