All Reviews for "Sailboat" Candle - Unique Wedding Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review

♥♥♥♥♥

6/11/2014

Jun 11, 2014 11:22 AM

Sail Away

Delightful little sailboat. I used them for both favors at my wedding and a part of my center pieces

- Lois (Lindenhurst , NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/29/2014

Apr 29, 2014 11:00 AM

Sailboat Success

I ordered these beautiful, glass sailboats as a bridal shower favor and they were a huge success. Tall, fun, classy, and the perfect touch for my table decor as well. Order arrived promptly and all in take. THANK YOU Favor Favor

- Patricia (Avon, CT)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/6/2013

Oct 06, 2013 8:15 AM

Wonderful Favor!

I was so glad I ordered these candles. They arrived quickly. Each candle was in a small box with a tealight included. My guests thought they were cute. I had a nautical baby shower.

- Sharon (Downingtown, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/2/2013

Aug 02, 2013 8:25 AM

Satisfied

They arrived quickly, were packed well and were a very good buy. They were somewhat larger than I had envisioned but I could have measured!

- Patricia (Jacksonville, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/24/2013

Jun 24, 2013 7:18 PM

Very cute

the sailboat was a cute idea

- Patricia (Eaton, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/30/2013

Apr 30, 2013 12:33 PM

Very Pleased

Received within 3 days of ordering and nothing broken. Was very pleased with product and quality. Other people remarked how attractive they are.

- Elaine (Basking Ridge, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/21/2013

Apr 21, 2013 7:59 PM

sail boat candles

Darling candles that arrived quickly.

- debbie (San Juan Island, WA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/25/2013

Mar 25, 2013 10:19 AM

Sailboats

The sailboat candles were even prettier in person. They went very well with our beach theme. We had one "empty" box but ordered a few extra so that wasn't a problem. Very attractive item for a great price!

- Charles (St. Johns, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/8/2013

Mar 08, 2013 11:41 AM

Simply adorable

Hi, The candle holders are perfectly wonderful for an inexpensive gift that looks classy and adds fun to any corner. They arrived in good time and one was broken, upon calling, it was promptly replaced, no questions asked.

- Lisa (Arnold, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/8/2012

Aug 08, 2012 6:38 PM

Great Little Saiboats!

I ordered these as favors for my daughter's nautical themed baby shower. They surpassed my expectations and everyone loved them. GREAT VALUE!!

- Laura (Henderson, NV)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/11/2012

Jun 11, 2012 2:58 PM

SailBoats

This was my very first time ordering from Favor Favor. I am usually very skeptical about ordering items on the internet. However, I am very pleased to say that the item I purchased was exactly what I was looking for. I received it on time with no issues. Favor Favor advised me of the shipping information and dates when I would receive the item. Each item was exactly what I saw on the internet. Jas

- Jasmin (Brooklyn, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/30/2012

Apr 30, 2012 9:19 AM

lovely decorations

We love the sailboats! We are using them for decorations and favors at out backyard wedding. I bought flameless votives to use during the dinner so the guests can bring theirs home intact. We arranging them on a mirror circle with a glass bowl of blue pebbles,lemons and limes in the center.

- Mara (Haslett, MI)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/6/2012

Apr 06, 2012 12:45 PM

awesome!

Very cute and everyone liked the concept of sail boat. The color is very attractive and our guests appreciated it.

- Anjali (Iselin, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/19/2012

Feb 19, 2012 10:27 PM

Very Nice!

I would suggest that you inspect each one as soon as you get them. I read that in another review and took their advice. I had only one in my large order that the sail had come detached from the base. It was an easy repair and back in the box to wait for the reception. You just don't want to be surprised the day of the event with no way to do minor repairs. However, they were packaged well and I'm very happy with the quality and service.

- Kim M (Kingman, AZ)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/27/2011

Oct 27, 2011 8:35 PM

glas sailboat candle holders

I am delighted with these very nice votive holders. I got them for a wedding reception at a sailing club. They arrived promptly and were well packed.

- sandra (santa barbara, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/2/2011

Oct 02, 2011 3:13 PM

Loved it!

These were a big hit with all the ladies at the wedding shower. I packaged them in clear bags with brown shredded paper at the bottom.

- Denise (Milton, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/27/2011

Sep 27, 2011 6:49 AM

Wedding decorations

The candles arrived very quickly and all wrapped individually so no broken ones. The are bigger than I expected and will be lovely set up in fleets around the reception area. I ordered them as part of our "sailing" theme wedding on an island in Maine.

- Erin (NewGloucester, ME)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/23/2011

Sep 23, 2011 7:32 AM

Sailboat candle holders

Perfect. Colorful.

- margaret (newbury, NH)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/26/2011

Aug 26, 2011 9:50 AM

Really pretty!!!!

I'm using these as table decorations and favors for a beach wedding dinner. They're really pretty and a good quality for a great price!!

- Kim (cape Coral, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/8/2011

Aug 08, 2011 10:12 AM

Sailboat Candle

The picture does not do any justice to the actual candle. Each one was individually wrapped. They are high quality and very, very pleased.

- Corinne (Bel Air, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/27/2011

Jun 27, 2011 1:40 AM

Sailboat candles

we ordered these as wedding party favors since the wedding was on a sailboat. They are very nice quality and adorable. thank you.

- connie (petaluma, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/17/2010

Oct 17, 2010 10:41 PM

Sailboat Candles

Very nice, and just what we wanted. The lighter blue side is a little more aqua than it seems in the picture, but it still works well. Especially with low light. I think the blues will blend nicely in the candle light.

- Cathy (Williamsburg, VA)

♥♥♥♥

9/17/2010

Sep 17, 2010 3:02 AM

Enjoyable

These are really pretty, especially when lit. The blueness and eveness of color varies one from the other, but that's not too bad. The box is protective, but not nice enough as is. I agree with other reviewers - when lit, the glass definitely heats up, so I wouldn't trust them out of sight or around children. They are remarkably calming when lit - makes you feel meditative.

- Cynthia (Dublin, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/9/2010

Jun 09, 2010 6:07 PM

Sailboat Candles

Thank you very much for the sailboat candles. We had them for our quests at my husband's retirement celebration and were a big hit enjoyed by all. I wish I would have ordered more!

- Bonnie (Anthem, AZ)

♥♥

12/11/2009

Dec 11, 2009 11:12 AM

Some broken

I was a little disappointed that my fiance had to go through every box to check if the sailboats were broken. We found a total of 6 sails that were not connected to the bottom candle part. Now we are going to have to superglue them together to avoid the hassle of sending them back for replacements.

- Andy (Lismore, MN)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/5/2009

Oct 05, 2009 3:33 PM

Beautiful!

These are VERY pretty and worked well for our event. We ordered 18 of them and one was broken, although we were able to use a piece of tape at the event to fix it. Also, one was missing it's little candle, so we had some spares.

- Lisa (Nashville, TN)

♥♥♥♥

8/11/2009

Aug 11, 2009 11:48 AM

Sailboats

3 of the 60 sailboats were broken. Packaging was poor. The tags were very difficult to remove from the sheet. Several tags ripped trying to remove them. The sailboats themselves are very nice.

- Robin (Pleasant Prairie, WI)