All Reviews for Shell Place Card Holder Favors

Rating Date DateSort Review

♥♥♥♥♥

11/21/2014

Nov 21, 2014 3:22 PM

Excellent

Product was shipped and packaged with care and arrived earlier then anticipated. Thank you - will definitely do service with you again. Thank you

- Donna Paige (Folsom, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/11/2014

Aug 11, 2014 8:10 AM

Shell Favors

they were perfect and of good quality.

- Kathleen (Fair Lawn, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/7/2014

Jul 07, 2014 10:12 PM

Shell place card holders

I went to a bridal shower that used these and they so nicely tied in her theme. I used them for my daughter's Hawaiian themed graduation party. Very nice quality.

- Jill (Hamilton, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/18/2014

Jun 18, 2014 8:49 AM

Sail away

In keeping with our whole sail away wedding motif, we made a beach on foam board complete with 12 in life guard chair, surf board, and starfish, when these place card holders were added it was just what we were looking for, thanks

- Lois (Massapequa Park, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

1/6/2014

Jan 06, 2014 9:59 PM

Shell Place card holder

Beautiful.I am impressed.

- joy (Missouri CIty, TX)

♥♥♥♥

8/19/2013

Aug 19, 2013 12:13 PM

Shell Place Card Holder Favors

I was very satisfied with these place card holders. They were good quality.

- Donna (Lombard, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/11/2013

Jul 11, 2013 7:33 AM

Shell Place Card Holders

Used these as Head Table place card holders at a Convention which had a seashore theme....they were a big hit. Good quality, unique and a nice keepsake.

- Sandi (Concord, NH)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/14/2013

Jun 14, 2013 8:37 AM

Shells Placecards

Haven't had the wedding yet. However, the shells are cute. I got an even variety of shapes. they are absolutely perfect for a beach wedding. If you are having a beach wedding these shell placecards are perfect.

- Angela (Orlando, FL)

♥♥♥♥

6/10/2013

Jun 10, 2013 5:07 PM

Shell Place Card Holders

These place card holders looked great (so great in fact that many people took them home thinking they were shells). If I had it to do again I would display the place card all ready in the shells instead of leaving it up to people to put the card in the holder (sad but true). Shipping was quick, will order from favor favor again in the future if needed.

- N (Roanoke, VA)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/29/2013

May 29, 2013 12:00 PM

Shell place card holders

These will be perfect for a nautically inspired wedding reception at Mystic Seaport in CT.

- anne (sudbury, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/14/2013

May 14, 2013 10:48 PM

Really neat product.

I was surprised at how fast I received my order, and the shell placeholders were really nice. Better than I actually expected.

- Katherine (Jacksonville, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/10/2013

May 10, 2013 6:06 AM

Safe & neat packaging!

Although I haven't used items yet, (our wedding isnt till July), the packaging was super secure even for such a fragile product.. Every thing got here in one piece & they look exactly as they do in the pictures.. also the shipment came right on time so I say 5 stars in my book!

- Tina (Moreno Valley, CA)

♥♥♥♥

4/13/2013

Apr 13, 2013 8:11 AM

Very pleased!

Better then I expected, great quality and shipped super fast!

- Crystal (Woonsocket, RI)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/21/2013

Mar 21, 2013 8:15 AM

wonderful item

we used these card holders for an event entitled "Bash on the Beach" they were a perfect fit

- Maureen (West Palm Beach, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/15/2013

Feb 15, 2013 1:52 PM

Cute for the price

Very cute. They are decent for the money.

- Julie (Coral springs, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/7/2013

Feb 07, 2013 6:31 PM

Shell Place card holder

These shells are absolutely beautiful! We are using them for our beach wedding reception in September. They are a good size, so pretty and very affordable. Shipped quickly too! Thank you!

- deanna (torrington, CT)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/4/2013

Feb 04, 2013 2:42 PM

Just Perfect

We had a ladies retreat for my church at an ocean front resort and used these sweet items as placecard holders for dinner. Perfect in every way!

- Denise (Bowman, GA)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/24/2012

Jul 24, 2012 11:59 PM

Shell Place Card Holder Favors

We purchased these place card holder for our beach theme wedding for our daughter.....I must say they were excellent and would recommend them for anyone wanting to have place cards for table guest or to use for the buffet table telling what the food item is...

- Marilyn (Selma, OR)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/16/2012

Jul 16, 2012 4:08 PM

Wonderful

Place card holders are great size, colorful & good quality. Bonus, coordinating place cards included. Extra bonus, they are photo holders after place card holders!

- Diane (Bensalem, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/14/2012

Jul 14, 2012 9:46 AM

Shell Place Card Holders

Ordered these items for a rehearsal dinner for my son's beach wedding. They are adorable and just perfect for what I wanted. Great item for a great price!! Loved them!!

- Liza (Quinby, VA)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/28/2012

Apr 28, 2012 2:38 PM

Perfect for Our Beach Wedding!

My fiancÚ and I wanted to fun an alternative to using dried starfish an I came upon these shells! I'm very impressed with the quality and I'm looking forward to putting names with table numbers in them for all my guests! Very pleased! I highly recommend them!!

- Megan (Columbus, OH)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/7/2012

Apr 07, 2012 11:11 AM

Perfect for Beach-Themed Wedding

My daughter is having a beach-themed wedding and absolutely loves these placecard holders. They are genuine seashells and come with placecards and were exactly what she was looking for. Very reasonably priced. Thank you FavorFavor!

- Marianne (Thousand Oaks, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/22/2012

Mar 22, 2012 10:06 AM

Great!

High quality and beautiful!

- Kimberly (Boston, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/15/2012

Mar 15, 2012 4:08 PM

Nicer in person

I received these a few days ago and whenever I took them out of the packaging I was floored. They are absolutely Brilliant... I can not wait to use them for my big day in July!!! Two thumbs WAY up!!

- Sarah (Chaumont, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/11/2012

Mar 11, 2012 8:30 PM

review

very cute beach idea... good quality and price.

- joanna (levittown, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/26/2012

Feb 26, 2012 10:32 AM

Exactly as shown

We bought these shells for our place card holders but also to use in our centerpieces. They're really nice. Some are bigger than others but they all arrived intact and traveled well for the wedding. In the end, we weren't crazy about the actual place cards that came with them so we made our own but we would definitely recommend the shells.

- Sarah (Chicago, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/22/2012

Feb 22, 2012 6:44 PM

Shell placecard holders

Quick shipping. Nice product.

- jennifer (indianapolis, IN)

♥♥♥♥♥

12/27/2011

Dec 27, 2011 1:21 PM

Wonderful shells! Much nicer than expected!

I was a little hesitant when I ordered these that they would either look too small or be too plain... SO NOT THE CASE! They were bigger than i thought and I was very happy with this purchase for our wedding! :) I would suggest one thing to the manufacturer and that would be to show a measurement (ruler) next to the shells.

- Charlene (Jupiter, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

11/29/2011

Nov 29, 2011 5:38 PM

Amazing favor for Beach Wedding!

I used these favors for our table decorations at our reception. I used them for photo holders instead of place card holders. It worked out very well!

- Nicole (Covington, KY)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/17/2011

Oct 17, 2011 4:56 PM

Perfect place card holders for a beach wedding!

The shells were very pretty and given to guests as a favor and a reminder of the Sanibel Island wedding. Couldn't have been better!

- Charlotte (Fort Myers, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/15/2011

Oct 15, 2011 1:48 PM

Loved them!

I bought these as the place card holders for my beach wedding and I loved them. We put them in sand trays and they were the perfect touch!

- Michelle (Lambertville, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/9/2011

Oct 09, 2011 8:50 AM

Great Item

Just what we were looking for. Thank you. Great customer service. Shipped quickly and on time.

- Kim (Bellevue, WA)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/19/2011

Sep 19, 2011 6:15 PM

Perfectly Simple

We received a sample of the place card holders. We got the spiral shell with the bumps. It was exactly what I expected and we are looking forward to using them. When I ordered the remainder for the wedding I was surprised that I couldn't order less than 72. We don't need that many, but the shells are simple enough that we'll use the extra for table decorations.

- Rachel (Reno, NV)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/13/2011

Sep 13, 2011 9:57 PM

As advertised

I bought these for my wedding and they are true to the pictures. They were on back order but actually came before the estimated date. They were all in-tact, no broken shells.

- ZCC (, )

♥♥♥♥♥

9/9/2011

Sep 09, 2011 6:09 PM

Exactly as Advertised

ordered for my daughters wedding--were back ordered--customer service was so prompt and honest about delay--said we'd have them in time--got them with 3 weeks to spare--and they were exactly what we wanted and what we had expected.

- Suzanne (San Ramon, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/25/2011

Aug 25, 2011 9:49 PM

LOVE these shells!

Great product, service and shipping. Cant wait to use at our wedding

- Melinda (Molino, FL)

♥♥♥♥

8/18/2011

Aug 18, 2011 8:27 AM

Looks like real shells

Looks like real shells

- colleen (wilbraham, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/5/2011

Aug 05, 2011 10:57 AM

under the sea perfection

The place cards holds were perfect and even nicer that I thought. They were real shells, not resin! We have a large sandbox with starfish and sand dollars and the shells with name cards scattered throughout. It is beautiful!! Highly recommended.

- Karen (Stuart, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/16/2011

May 16, 2011 6:29 PM

Pefect for a Beach Theme Event

Everyone loved the beach theme for my Mother's 90th birthday party. The shell place card holders were perfect. I made my own place cards and they fit perfect. Everything was well packaged and in excellent condition on arrival.

- Lauren J (Scotts Valley, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/4/2011

May 04, 2011 10:04 PM

Love the place card holders

I ordered these for my son's wedding and they are perfect for a casual beach theme wedding.

- Hilda (Corning, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/19/2011

Apr 19, 2011 5:03 PM

Love these!

These shells are great! The price you get these at and the beautiful quality is unbeatable! The cards that come with them are exactly what I was looking for! Absolutely perfect for my beach wedding! Thank you for providing such a quality item at an affordable price! I can't wait to set these up at my wedding!

- Hillary (Key West, FL)

♥♥♥♥

4/11/2011

Apr 11, 2011 11:23 AM

Very Cute

I purchased these shell place card holders for my sisters beach wedding. They are so cute! Some shells are bigger than others which is fine. Would recommend :)

- Brenda A. (Chatsworth, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/30/2011

Mar 30, 2011 9:03 AM

shell place card holders

These are exactly what I wanted. I haven't used them yet. My event is six weeks off yet.

- Carla (Indianapolis, IN)

♥♥♥

3/24/2011

Mar 24, 2011 6:43 PM

Card Holder

Works great for a beach or island destination wedding as card holders using the cards that come with the shell. I could use a larger shell for my cards only complaint.

- Adrienne (Riverdale, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/1/2011

Mar 01, 2011 6:18 PM

shell escort card holders

great product. stoked that we bought them. wrapped/shipped impeccably well & arrived in perfect condition & in a timely fashion. made a nice simple statement for our beach wedding. didn't look cheap or fake & shiny like others. genuine, unadulterated shells.

- Jenna (North Miami Beach, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

1/25/2011

Jan 25, 2011 5:10 PM

Perfect Place Card Holders

I got married on the beach and the reception was held there as well. My guest loved this place card holders. They looked fantastic!

- Eva (Chicago, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

1/23/2011

Jan 23, 2011 10:28 PM

Shell place card holders

I love my place card holders! They are perfect for my beach wedding! Thank you!

- Melissa (Deltona, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

11/2/2010

Nov 02, 2010 9:33 AM

Great job on the shell favors!

These arrived within days of the order. They were perfectly packaged so that they didn't break. They were a beautiful addition to our party and really helped set the stage! They looked and felt so much like real shells that a guest asked me how long it took to cut the slits in them! They came with cards which also helped with the budget!

- Felicia (Northfield, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/31/2010

Oct 31, 2010 7:26 PM

Better than expected...

I ordered a sample of this item for to determine the quality of the shells and I will definitely be ordering enough for my beach-themed wedding reception!

- shereaka (atlanta, GA)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/31/2010

Oct 31, 2010 10:40 AM

What A Buy!

These are adorable! They were perfect for our beach wedding. The seashells allow us to have a unique element at a reasonable cost. The cards fit in them perfectly. I would definitely recommend them for anyone!

- Shannon (Shrewsbury, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/25/2010

Oct 25, 2010 9:49 AM

Excellent product!

I used them at an event in Hawaii and the hotel there wanted the information so they could order some!

- Cindy (Irving, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/25/2010

Oct 25, 2010 8:40 AM

Shell Place Card Holders

Excellent item - price was great, shipping time great, and they were so cute. I did not use the cards that came with them as I wanted to use my own colors - worked like a charm! Adorable!

- Laura (Browns Summit, NC)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/22/2010

Oct 22, 2010 4:02 AM

They're so pretty, if they're fake, they don't look it!!

Ok, my mom bought these for my wedding (still in the planning stage), and I got them three days later, and they were unbroken. There is a lot of packaging, but I think it keeps them from getting damaged, so I don't mind. I'm a DIY-er and my wedding will be themed as such, so I plan to use the packaging in my wedding somehow. If these babies are fake, then they look and feel real!! I think they must be real, the pictures do not do them justice. Oh and if you were wondering if what the picture shows is what they looked like, the answer is yes. There are variances in color (darker/lighter) and slight pattern differences. The cards are the same color and pattern. I love them!! I'm sure Mom got extra, so I will use this as decoration for and after the wedding. Thank you Favor Favor!

- Stephanie (Manhattan, KS)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/19/2010

Oct 19, 2010 2:41 PM

South Florida Wedding

These were perfect for our beach wedding. Everything came perfectly packaged! Definitely recommend

- jessica (Pompano Beach, FL)

♥♥♥♥

10/4/2010

Oct 04, 2010 10:43 AM

Beach theme event

Nice product but comes in large amounts of packaging. Took me 1 1/2 hours to unpack the product.

- Marcy (Potomac, MA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/14/2010

Aug 14, 2010 7:42 AM

Sea Shell Place Card Holders

These place card holders are great. And they came right away. I bought them for my granddaughter's wedding. Not wanting to write out 75 names by hand I used my computer to print place cards on computer stock. After I cut them out I folded the bottom of the place card over (bottom 1/4") and they fit perfectly in the sea shell. I even keep one on my computer desk.

- Walt (Lusby, MD)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/19/2010

Jul 19, 2010 11:23 AM

Great Find!

The shells were the perfect beach theme place card holders. They arrived packaged well and unbroken. We used the extras as decorations throughout the reception and they really helped to pull everything about our beach wedding theme together. Good job!

- Chemiere (Elizabeth, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/6/2010

Jul 06, 2010 8:03 AM

Authentic looking seashells

I really like these. They do look like real shells and the slits in the top will also hold a small picture or business card, so they can be used as favors for guests.

- Sandra (Toms River, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/16/2010

Jun 16, 2010 7:30 PM

Sea Shell Place Card/Holders

I luv them.....

- Simone (Deltona, FL)

♥♥♥♥

5/21/2010

May 21, 2010 8:17 AM

Too Cute!

I ordered these for our beach themed wedding and am very pleased. The order arrived exactly as promised and in good condition. The shells are really cute but a bit smaller than I thought but still go very well with our decor. I would recommend them. The customer service is even better! I made and error in ordering on another item I ordered at the same time but did not notice it until after I received a confirmation email. I called the customer service department and they not only corrected it for me, they checked the entire order for me and found a similar error on these. They corrected it too! The price is also very good. Like several other items I purchased from Favor Favor for the wedding, this was the best price I found. And believe me I spent hours pouring through websites! A cute product, great customer service and good prices. What more could you ask for! My thanks to Favor Favor for helping to make our special day even better!

- Dawn (Houston, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/18/2010

Apr 18, 2010 9:01 PM

great

love them, its a great idea. Will be using these as the place settings at my beach wedding.

- Meisha (Camillus, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/9/2010

Apr 09, 2010 10:37 AM

Love Them!!!

They are exactly what you see and the place cards are very nice!

- Tanya (MIAMI, FL)

♥♥♥♥

3/30/2010

Mar 30, 2010 8:06 PM

Beach wedding

Loved the shell place holders. Amazingly fast service. Had a little trouble getting cards to fit in cut slot. Places shells on top on placecards instead. Did the trick. Looked great. Already passed info to another bride for her beach wedding. Lisa J.

- Lisa (Plantation, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/2/2010

Mar 02, 2010 7:05 AM

Seashell table cards

It came so fast and it was just what I was looking for I would use this company again thank you for the speedy order

- Stefania (Bronx, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/27/2009

Sep 27, 2009 11:06 PM

shell place cards

They arrived fast and in perfect condition. They were a little small but very much intact and lovely. The place cards a pretty and well worth the money.

- William (Babylon, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/17/2009

Sep 17, 2009 7:13 PM

Shell Place Card Holders

The sea shells were better than expected. The size was perfect and the variety good. Our wedding guests loved them and some will reuse as picture holders. They added elegance to the wedding.

- Donna (Avenel, NJ)

♥♥♥♥

8/30/2009

Aug 30, 2009 9:39 AM

shell place card holders

3 of the 4 shells looked real and we used them. The 4th shell we did not use.

- GG (Jacksonville, FL)

♥♥♥♥

8/22/2009

Aug 22, 2009 2:03 PM

Amazing

i love these place card holders. I also liked how the place cards came with them. all of the shells were packed great i didnt have any problems with having some broken my only problem would be that that place card slot is wide and its makes it easy for the cards to be knocked out but other then that i am more then happy with them!

- Emma (Tobyhanna, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/17/2009

Aug 17, 2009 11:49 AM

Shell place card holder

Pleased with the product and totally blown away by the excellent response time!

- Brenda (New Smyrna Beach, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/7/2009

Aug 07, 2009 11:18 AM

Great placecards

They came well packaged and they were delivered in a timely fashion. If you are considering a "beach/seaside" themed wedding, this is the way to go!

- Darlene (San Diego, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/23/2009

Jul 23, 2009 12:05 PM

Shell Place Card Holders

These were great, excellent quality, nice size (bigger than I expected). We loved them. Used them at my daughter's beach wedding.

- GRACE (, OR)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/19/2009

Jul 19, 2009 9:03 AM

WOW

I made my order 6 weeks prior to the wedding, about one week after my order the delivery arrived. The shell place card holders are great! The picture doesn't do them justice! This was the easiest and quickest online order I've ever made! I highly recommend this to everyone!

- Stacey (Fairfax, VA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/7/2009

Jun 07, 2009 6:53 PM

The shells were a nice size and were packed well. The shipping was great. They came is about a week and one of the days was a holiday!

- Leanne (Shavertown, PA)

♥♥♥♥♥

6/4/2009

Jun 04, 2009 2:35 PM

One of a Kind Placecard holders

I ordered these shells for my wedding reception, and they were beautiful!! I used them to place some table cards and also some pictures, and everybody at our wedding, loved them!! I'm a first time buyer for this company, and I will definitely have them first on my list for the future, thanks Favor, Favor, for making my wedding day extra special :)

- Kary (Medley, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

5/14/2009

May 14, 2009 10:59 AM

One 'shell' of a deal!

Great turn around time. Shells were very pretty and varied. I recommend ordering a few extra because two or three may break during shipping.

- Leslie (Canoga Park, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/25/2009

Apr 25, 2009 9:01 AM

Very, very cute

These shells were bigger than I expected and better quality than I expected. Favor Favor had the best price that I found. Shipped rather quickly and good quality product.

- Michelle (Chicago, IL)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/8/2009

Apr 08, 2009 3:07 PM

great

THIS ORDER SHIPPED VERY QUICK!!! Great quality of course just make sure you look at the measurements, they were perfect for me! Price was great! Thanks!

- Kristi (, )

♥♥♥♥♥

4/3/2009

Apr 03, 2009 8:40 AM

Beautiful!

These are beautiful, real seashells. The price was extremely reasonable (esp. when compared to other sites) and standard shipping was super fast. They were shipped securely and with no damage to the shells. The only con is the actually place card, they come individually and not on a sheet - therefore you cannot run them through a inkjet/laser printer, you will have to write on each card. They are the size of a standard business card, so you could just go to the supplies store and buy a pack of business cards for less than $10 that you could run through your printer.

- kristyn (bayonne, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/31/2009

Mar 31, 2009 7:54 PM

shell place card holders

I just got my order today and they look great. The turn around time was quicker then I expected...very nice surprise. Out of 160 shells, I only had 2 that were damaged. I would, 100%, not only order from this site again, but I would also recommed it to others.

- Gabrielle (yonkers, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/30/2009

Mar 30, 2009 9:01 AM

excellent and fast service.

All items were delivered very fast. I received some items damaged, but the replacement was fast and no questions asked. Price was best also. Thank You .

- genevieve (lake grove, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/18/2009

Mar 18, 2009 9:43 PM

Two for One

I love this creative idea for a Beach Theme/Sea of Love celebration. I am looking forward to showing them off at wedding. A great favor

- Yolanda (Jersey City, NJ)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/13/2009

Mar 13, 2009 1:00 PM

Perfect!

The shells are a great buy and the company backs UP THEIR PRODUCTS!! I had some come broken but the company offered right away for replacements or my money back!(I never even had to complain.. i just wrote a review for the company it self that they sent and i got a response back the next day!) I never thought i would hear from anyone but they are AWESOME! You truly cant beat this product.. they are perfect and the company is easy to work with!! Im using mine for our June Beach Wedding!

- Allison (Seminole, FL)

♥♥♥♥

3/6/2009

Mar 06, 2009 10:59 AM

Shell Place Card Holder Favors are great!

I love these place card holders. They're so cute and pretty and inexpensive and can also be used as favors. The only reason I gave them 4 and not 5 stars is because they were a little smaller than I expected. Otherwise great!

- Lauren (Smithtown, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/25/2009

Feb 25, 2009 8:05 AM

Perfect

MY florist was setting up a mini sandbox for my placecards at my Caribbean themed party before i found these. These were just a perfect addition. Work very well and well priced.

- Ann (Cedarhurst, NY)