All Reviews for Vanilla Scented Travel Candles

Rating Date DateSort Review

♥♥♥♥♥

5/27/2014

May 27, 2014 12:43 PM

Great Product!

We ordered these as a gift for our business. We printed out 1" logo stickers to put on the lid, and it looked great. The tin was of good quality and the scent was pleasant. It has a high-quality appeal with low cost.

- Tejal (Greenville, RI)

♥♥♥♥♥

11/29/2013

Nov 29, 2013 9:37 AM

Great deal!

These candles are very reasonably priced. The item is exactly as described. It was very easy to print my own labels to put on top and use these as wedding favors. The item shipped super fast.

- Monica (Austin, TX)

♥♥♥♥♥

12/13/2012

Dec 13, 2012 9:37 AM

Very Pleased

I ordered these candles and although the measurements were listed, they are bigger than I expected, which is a good thing. The scent is nice (I have not burned one) but quite fragrant. Great price and appears to be good quality

- Becky (Mount Pleasant, MI)

♥♥♥♥

5/3/2012

May 03, 2012 7:02 AM

Great candle/great price

Good price for the candle with fast delivery. Nice cent (vanilla) and good quality for the price. Would order again.

- Cami (Charlotte, NC)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/20/2010

Oct 20, 2010 12:26 PM

candles

Very cute. Put them in our gift bags for our guests at out wedding along with other goodies.

- PAMELA (FORT LAUDERDALE, FL)

♥♥♥♥♥

10/18/2010

Oct 18, 2010 11:06 AM

Just wonderful favors

Thank you so much for providing such a high quality product. I ordered these for my daughter's baby shower and placed a label on top and with some tulle and ribbon they were perfect. The scent is very pleasing, it got rave reviews from all who participated. The price,,,,couldn't be beat, delivery was very prompt. Thanks so much, Diane

- Diane (South Bristol, ME)

♥♥♥♥♥

9/7/2010

Sep 07, 2010 7:17 AM

travel candles

Candles were perfect all tins in great condition

- stephanie (tallmadge, OH)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/29/2010

Aug 29, 2010 10:15 AM

Travel Candles/Matchbooks - Neat Combo!

We love to travel and we love candles. So we thought we'd share a bit of us with our wedding guests. We ordered travel candles (and will apply our own labels that match our invitations and program) along with the ivory matchbooks with gold script. We are then putting them in mesh bags in our wedding colors. They are a hit with us...I am sure they will be with our guests too. Service from Favor Favor was wonderful!

- Jen (Stillwater, MN)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/13/2010

Apr 13, 2010 5:55 PM

awesome candles

LOVE the candles

- Jodi (westland, MI)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/25/2010

Feb 25, 2010 2:37 PM

Great!

I bought personalized stickers to put on top to use in the out of town bags for my daughter's wedding. They look fabulous!

- Sandra (Newark, DE)

♥♥♥

12/24/2009

Dec 24, 2009 9:15 AM

Review of vanilla scented candle tins

BAD NEWS: Some of the candle tins were dented, some had tops that were too difficult to open and to close. But most importantly, the candle's vanilla scent is not nearly as pleasant as that of my first 5 orders. None of this is a reflection of Favor Favor-it is product defect. However, delivery time was longer than expected. GOOD NEWS: The product price is competitive with that of other distributors. Response to my inquiries were prompt and polite.

- Linda (Orangevale, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

12/4/2009

Dec 04, 2009 9:23 AM

smell great

The candles arrived all in good condition, smell great and are a nice size for a favor. Wrapped in tulle they look very nice. Pleased with purchase.

- Jason (Sheboygan Falls, WI)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/20/2009

Aug 20, 2009 1:21 PM

I'm going to keep all the leftovers for myself!! :)

I love these! They're bigger than they look in the picture and they smell great! They'll be great for all the guests who are staying in hotels for the wedding because they can go back and light them in their rooms! And of course for the people who aren't in hotels too... But since my fiance and I travel a lot, I'm excited that we'll have some leftover for our travels as well! One of my bridesmaids and myself are going to tie the candles with some matchbooks with colored ribbon for the guests and I think they're going to look great! If only I liked the color of the matchbooks.... And the price was THE BEST I found online!! I was able to keep the order of 150 candles (I'm pretty sure that's how many we ordered- something around that number) right around $100 which was my goal! I'm so happy I found this website!!!

- Heather (Santa Rosa, CA)

♥♥♥♥♥

8/13/2009

Aug 13, 2009 2:50 PM

perfect favor idea

I will use for a bridal shower I am throwing. They are perfect size, have a reasonable price, & vanilla scented for the guest to enjoy.

- mm (nashville, TN)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/7/2009

Jul 07, 2009 3:08 PM

perfect for me!

These candles are perfect! They have a nice, but not over-powering smell. They are exactly what I need for my small destination wedding. I also printed personalized stickers to put on the candles to make the perfect favor for my guests! It's also nice not to have to order 1000 of them. As I said, I am having a small wedding and I couldn't have found a more perfect favor!

- Sara (Louisville, KY)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/1/2009

Jul 01, 2009 2:06 PM

happy & very pleased.

Larger than I expected, and smell great. I haven't lit any of them yet since I'm saving them for my part of my wedding favors in September, but everyone I've showed them to have thought they were lovely. I plan on making DIY 1.75" stickers to put on top. They're perfect, really.

- Sarah (Winston-Salem, NC)

♥♥♥♥

6/19/2009

Jun 19, 2009 7:10 AM

vanilla Travel candles

I bought these cute travel candles to go with personalized match books, to go inside Hospitality bags (along with other items) for out of town guests traveling to my son's wedding. They smell lovely and are just the right size. I did note that the clear lid is very thin plastic, and in some cases, the lid fell inside toward the candle once I removed the lid for the first time. I couldn't get some of them to sit flat back inside the lid. I bought personalized labels with a lovely monogram to go on the top of each of these candles, so had to be very careful to assure the plastic lid part would not cave in. They looked beautiful in the bag with all the other special things the guests had to look forward too.

- Marcia (Chesapeake, VA)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/19/2009

Apr 19, 2009 4:39 PM

Exactly what you see

They smell nice before burning. The tins are cute. You get what you pay for. I'm very satisfied with them! I will put stickers on the top or sides and they will go perfectly with the matchbooks I ordered for the room gift bags!

- Elizabeth (Brooklyn, NY)

♥♥♥♥♥

4/13/2009

Apr 13, 2009 1:51 PM

Great Candles!

I bought these for a baby shower, and bought stickers to place on the lids. I have used these in a wedding shower also, and they are great for guests.

- Daril (Arvada, CO)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/18/2009

Mar 18, 2009 8:28 AM

Vanilla Scented Travel candles

Great value for the price. We will glue ribbons around them and use as favors.

- Joanne (Poughkeepsie, ny)

♥♥♥♥♥

3/3/2009

Mar 03, 2009 3:34 PM

GREAT ITEM!

I ordered a sample of the candle and I was very pleased! I plan on using the candles for my wedding favors. What you see in the picture is what you get! You will not be disappointed!

- Chamika (Chicago, IL)

♥♥♥♥

2/25/2009

Feb 25, 2009 3:05 PM

Good wedding favor

These turned out to be a little bigger than we expected which is good although they don't smell much like vanilla when burning. We're going to use them as a wedding favor and wrap a personalized ribbon around them.

- Chelsea (Clinton Twp, MI)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/23/2009

Feb 23, 2009 7:30 AM

Great wedding favor

The travel tin is nice looking, especially for the very reasonable price, and has a pleasant vanilla scent. I plan to do what many of the other reviewers have suggested and print out on clear round labels to make these my wedding favor. Will look very nice tied up in organza with my personalized matchbooks.

- Erin (Lafayette, IN)

♥♥♥♥♥

2/4/2009

Feb 04, 2009 11:45 AM

Absolutely LOVED this product.

I ordered these candles because the price was amazing, I received them within days of ordering them, they smell great and I purchased some clear round labels from the local office store to place on the lid and printed my wedding information on it and wrapped it up in little organza bags and included a book of personalized matches as my party favor for my wedding.

- Kat (Warren, MI)

♥♥♥♥♥

7/6/2007

Jul 06, 2007 8:52 PM

Amazing

They look incredible and even bigger than i tought and they arrived so quickly!!! I love it!!! I hope my sister will be as exited asI bought them as favors for her wedding!.

- Myriam (tampa, )

♥♥♥♥♥

7/27/2006

Jul 27, 2006 4:35 PM

Fabulous!

This is such a great and inexpensive shower gift! Linda advised me to purchase clear round labels and print the bride's name and the date of the shower on them, and then stick them right on the top of the candle box. We did that, printed it in pink, put a little umbrella in between Dana's Shower and the date, and they looked (and smelled) just great!!! Thanks FavorFavor!! I'll definitely use you for Dana's upcoming wedding!

- Ellen (New York, )